Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Older facilities needs updating

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Older hotel, ok for overnight stops. Rooms were a bit run down and dark, pretty sure I got some flea bites too. Pool closed. Check in staff nice. Had to get my keycard reprogrammed on second day. Hard to find plugs, and noise through adjoining door. Mattress and pillows older, shower tiny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Price Gouging

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was kind and friendly.
Cons: Demolish and rebuild.
Location: Close to the interstate.
Reserved room eight months prior to the 2017 solar eclipse. Rooms were rare, not surprising. The normal cancellation policy was suspended for starters. Cost was 7 times the normal rate. Wall mounted AC unit was not sealed to the wall and compromised cooling Broken light fixtures in the bathroom Clogged sink Scum and build up in the shower Had to shut off water to the toilet to prevent continuous running Carpet unwashed I understand the desire to increase rates to match a period of high demand but there is a line between self-interest and greed. By the time I was aware of what I had purchased it was too late. I chose to finish the drive back home instead of spending the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Lied about pool. It hasn't worked for years

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was out of date. Beds sucked. We had to wait for room while they fixed hot water heaters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Just a place to stay for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The managers wife gave us a room which was in a block of rooms with no hot water, later on we found out that those rooms have not had hot water in 8 days. Later on we contacted the night clerk and he gave us another room. It was just a hassle moving every thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pool was closed, very disappointed. But over all not a bad stay.
3 out of 5
by Brett

Cold water rooms?

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water, check in desk computer didnt work so my reservation was meaningless. Rooms were dirty
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Hotel Helno

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Let me tell you about our experience at the Super 8 in Cadiz, Kentucky.First off, let me tell you I didn't expect much in the first place with it being a super 8, but here goes..We booked the room through hotels.com, when we get there to check in, we were told that there isn't any hot water, "Bummer, I know dude, but in the morning there will be a room everyone can shower in but I don't know how long the wait will be" whatever.. I'm tired. So, we get into the room, the carpet is wet and sticky, our sheets haven't been changed- you can literally smell other people on the pillows. Ryan goes to the front desk and gets some sheets. Didn't give us a blanket, just a single flat sheet and two pillowcases. We strip the bed, lay the sheet down, change the pillowcases and there is BLOOD on a pillow. Worst sleep of my life.. At LEAST we get some free breakfast, right?Lol silly me, why did I think any food served at this place is edible?This morning, we wake up at 6 a.m. to eat and hit the road. We were told we had to wait because it wasn't ready. Totally fine, everything will be fresh and we get to be the first ones in. After it's all ready, the man comes out and says, "Bon Appétit". We go in, all they have is some bitter tasting waffle batter without syrup for it, moldy apple juice (which I didn't realize was moldy until after drinking it), decent biscuits & gravy and oatmeal without bowls to put it in. But wait, there's more!We call hotels.com to get a refund and that didn't happen
2 out of 5
by Lillian

Would not stay there again pool was not working

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Po didn't work had to move rooms because of no hot water staff wasn't very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ethridge, Tn

Ok motel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room was clean but beds were not comfortable. The outside could be cleaner. The staff was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. Hotel staff was rude at check out. the door to my room was broken. There was a used washcloth in my bathtub and a huge spider (I have a photo but it won't let me post it). Wifi didn't work. Never coming back.