Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 29, 2017
Really nice, clean hotel with good facilities and lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and spa, close to the beach.

Posted May 29, 2017
Very relaxing, could use AC in room during hot days...but they do provide a fan. Other than that, we loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel but could do with renovating

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Large hotel in a good location about half a mile from the centre of Bridgend. My room was a bit 'tired' and could do with a bit of an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
good clean room great pool, sauna etc. bar snacks very small for price, unexplained £16 drink bill for our room apparently signed for , receptionist let it go but who signed for it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Wonderful family hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Took my daughter and grandchildren here for an overnight treat. Stayed in a family room which consisted of two huge bedrooms and bathrooms. Hotel a little bit tired but lovely and clean. Staff were lovely and we all enjoyed the pool both when we arrived and before leaving the next morning. Buffet breakfast was fab and the kids can't wait to go again! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Hotel for Business Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel used it for a one night stay Breakfast was served a little slowly
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent accommodation

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we were disappointed by the building. However, once we got inside the hotel we were delighted. We had booked a better room and were not disappointed. It was exactly as shown on the website, plus there was a patio door leading to a dawned area. As well as two large linked beds, made up as a double bed, we had a two-seater leather settee and a matching chair. We made full use of the gym and swimming pool, which included sauna and steam room. The buffet breakfast was excellent. We also found plenty of things to do in the area.
3 out of 5
by Dominic

Old Fashioned and Unclean

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
IA pleasant enough approach to the hotel on a road leading out of Bridgend. I had hoped for a room located in a quiet part for the hotel so after a long walk through rather unattractive corridor and through the pool reception area I was disappinted to find my room was directly opposite the door to the gym and that loud music was filling the corridor as a result. I asked to change but was informed that the hotel was full but they would ask for the music to be turned down. The room was poorly furnished with a long wire leading from the TV to the socket and a rather uncomfortable bed. I noted in the morning that the carpet was filthy and covered in previous guests hairs. I wouldn't return here in the future, over priced, old fashoned and worst of all - dirty.
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Popular and convenient for Cardiff Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Bar, bar snacks and breakfast service was very good. Spa facilities very nice, but could be clearer about towel availability as non-in spa area itself. Also some of us were offered a newspaper facility, others were not. This was NOT included in room price although said it was on the Hotels website