Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I am very happy to find this hotel in my way ,quite and nicely Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bridgend

Friendly staff nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
nice friendly hotel would stay again, rooms very clean and comfortable can't say nothing bad about the inside of the hotel , the outside seating area wasn't very clean I know it's a smoking area but wasn't very clean would have been nice if there was a seperate seating area apart from the smoking area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

No television visible from the bed.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor tired. Disco horrendous. The route from the bedroom to reception was too far with too many doors to carry luggage through.
Location: the Outlet.
Due to the size of my vehicle the hotel staff were most facilitating in assisting me with parking. The hotel was very old fashioned. the decor in our room would be rated as excellent if it were a room in a boarding school. Dull painted walls, curtains which did not extend to the floor, and no television in the bedroom. There was a disco in a room which was formally a garden attached to the dining room. Thus it was unbearable to eat in the bar or dining room. We ate in our bedroom which was satisfactory, but not as we would have desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing spa, average hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The spa. Amazing.
Cons: Adjoining rooms still need to keep individual room's noise separate. Hotel needs upgrades to match modern spa.
Location: The location is good but we didn't book it to do anything locally.
The hotel itself is reasonably clean and tidy but a little old fashioned in terms of decor, lots of Artex on the walls and old, difficult to open windows. The room we stayed in had an adjoining door which is fine if we had people we knew in that room but not when you are tired and the people next door are in conversation mood as it was like they were in the room with us and therefore we could not get to sleep properly. The breakfast was ok and the staff were friendly and helpful. The spa is like it belongs to a different hotel, it looks new, modern, fresh and is a wonderful place to spend time. There is a sauna, a steam room, a jacuzzi and a swimming pool in a relaxing setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really helpful staff tesm

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Went here for a wedding....staff so friendly and accomodating.had a disabled access room....clean,functional and all you require for short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Not much
I wrote truthfully about our experience. You obviously don't want to hear it so I have nothing further to contribute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Quick stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff made this stay. Smiling and very helpful,
Cons: Beds could do with update
Very friendly and professional staff, wish we had arrived earlier to use great facilities
2 out of 5
by Rugby Fan 2014

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Ebookers
Hotel location and amenities were fine, however the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. One of the worst night sleeps I have had at a hotel as the beds are usually great. The room had no air conditioning so was very warm however the hotel did provide a fan upon request.
3 out of 5
by Nikki from Mid Wales

Location is great to explore Swansea and Cardiff.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised, the place was clean and tidy inside. The Staff were pleasant and the breakfast was very good. I would stay again, I would say that the curtains in our room seemed a throw back from the 70s, which was a shame, because the decor looked like it had recently had an overhaul. The bar meals we had were lovely and we didn't have to wait long. Booking in and out was smooth and fault less.
2 out of 5
by Rob from France

Desperately needs an update.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Leisure club, breakfast.
Cons: See above.
Location: The hotel is very handy for the lovely coastline from Ogmore to Southerndown. Also the dunes of Merthyr Mawr are nearby. Avoid Bridgend town centre!
To start with I have to point out that our stay conincided with a heatwave in S Wales so the lack of air conditioning or in fact any type of through ventilation in the room was a major negative. It was impossible to sleep as it was so hot. Things were made worse by the fact that come 4 am, noisy seagulls descend on the bins behind the hotel and the freight trains begin to move on the nearby railway line. Had we been able to keep the window closed and sleep then this would be a better review. However the weather had no impact on the fact that the room and most of the common parts are in need of updating. I can't remember the last time I saw such an old TV, the floorboards creak and the decor is very 80s chintz. Unfortunately we left an Iphone charger in our room when we checke out but despite repeated calls to the hotel, this has not been found even though I described exactly where it was left. On the plus side the leasure club is nice and the breakfast is good value.