Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach and my office

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet and Convenient for work
Cons: Rooms could do with redecorating and a good clean
Location: Lovely views and nice beaches - just a shame I have to work
Rooms could do with updating and some of the staff need customer service training.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, NI

Very poor would not recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I booked the hotel for two nights. I arrived at 13:45 and did not get my room until 14:45 even though other guests who arrived later got their rooms straight away. Sheets in room were dirty with food remnants. The next morning I got a phone call and an email asking me when I was going to arrive even though I was already there. Went out to a concert and when I returned the key card to my room did not work. I requested to speak to a manager twice and both times I was unable to. Only good thing about this hotel was the spa. I will not be returning and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham, Surrey

"Me time" whilst away on a course

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Somewhere nice to stay and had everything I needed. I chose it because of the Spa area and thought I could give myself an extra treat.
Cons: The bed was a bit too soft for my liking.
Location: I didn't explore the immediate area and was at a workshop a 15 mins drive away in a village called City (that does ready funny! a village called City)
I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel. I paid a bit extra than I normally would so I had a super deluxe room, just a bit bigger than normal and really appreciated the extra space. It was a really nice room. I popped to the spa late Saturday night for a quick sauna and swim which was great. I had room service for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed my Thai Curry, yum-yum! The only thing for me was there was a "noisy neighbour" above me who was up very late and I could hear them walking about. I thought about complaining but it kept going quiet so I didn't. That wasn't the hotel's fault though and perhaps they'd have let me move if I'd have said something. All in all very pleased with my stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 29, 2017
Really nice, clean hotel with good facilities and lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and spa, close to the beach.

Posted May 29, 2017
Very relaxing, could use AC in room during hot days...but they do provide a fan. Other than that, we loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel but could do with renovating

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Large hotel in a good location about half a mile from the centre of Bridgend. My room was a bit 'tired' and could do with a bit of an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
good clean room great pool, sauna etc. bar snacks very small for price, unexplained £16 drink bill for our room apparently signed for , receptionist let it go but who signed for it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Wonderful family hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Took my daughter and grandchildren here for an overnight treat. Stayed in a family room which consisted of two huge bedrooms and bathrooms. Hotel a little bit tired but lovely and clean. Staff were lovely and we all enjoyed the pool both when we arrived and before leaving the next morning. Buffet breakfast was fab and the kids can't wait to go again! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Hotel for Business Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel used it for a one night stay Breakfast was served a little slowly