Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Overall good experience except for dining in the restaurant. Horrible wait staff in the lounge. Was a little disappointed in the room, no AC. I will say that the view was spectacular in the area was absolutely beautiful. I would stay there again just because of the location in the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens FL

A quick stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The views, the balconies and the dining. The bed was comfortable..
Cons: it is time for the rooms to get updated. Interior design is resting on it's past success. Finish and furniture are due for replacements.
Location: Big Sur, hiking, Nepenthe is worth the drive for a few drinks with a vie! Carmel is good for shopping and dining and the beach. Golf at quail.
We had a great time! Check in to departure was great. The highlight was eating at the Pacific Edge, the food and view were awesome. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First class beauty and food.

Posted May 21, 2015
Relaxing and fun. Had dinner and breakfast. Both were superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Over priced

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: See experience, above
Location: Town of Carmel
View spectacular Rooms small and inconvenient for price Limited parking required use of valet parking Housekeeping noise at 8 AM Attitude on the part of some staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most romantic vacation and the fireplace in the room added to the ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best view ever

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: View.
We were stunned by the gorgeous view when we entered the room. Totally worth the price once in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campinas - SP - Brazil

Local aprazivel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Localização, instalações do quarto, estilo, tamanho do quarto.
O hotel esta localizado num local de visual lindo, logo no inicio da formação de penhascos da regiao conhecida como big Sur, sendo ao mesmo tempo muito próximo a Carmel com toda a facilidade de ir e vir ao centro da cidade que também é maravilhosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Beautiful view,very suitable for family vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staffs,beautiful view,love the place. If can,I Will come again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jae Chan from Seoul, KOREA

Calm and peace for your healing

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dear Customer ; Hotel is not luxuriou and looks slightly old. But this is one of best hotel that you would like get peace and calm. Have a good rest and meditation with fire place.