Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: big rooms - king bed was nice, Breakfast was normal for hotels, and everything seemed fresh except the fruit.
Cons: communication about shuttle process and times for pickup
Nice stay, liked having free shuttle to Belterra for a wedding reception. However, we were told to just go to the valet and ask for free pickup. The 1 am shuttle did not arrive, so I called the hotel and she asked if "we were on the list?" We were not told to get on "the List." Shuttle did arrive finally at 2:00 AM and took us back to the hotel. Wish we would have known the right process to follow and we could have gotten an extra hour of sleep that night! Oh well, still thankful that someone picked us up at that hour in the morning. No cabs, no uber, nothing else! We felt stuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Quiet location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Rate and quiet location.
Cons: Definitely need a competent maintenance staff/person. See earlier description of room problems.
Location: No shopping or restaurants close. Kentucky speedway, across the highway, seemed to be the only reason for a hotel in this location.
Hotel was average for lobby and room amenities. Was disappointed with several maintenance needs in the room. Both tub and sink facets valve stops were broken allowing water to be turned on by twisting knob either direction. Tub drain stopper was broken. Microwave outlet didn't work. Air-conditioner thermostat cover was off and laying in the window sill. View from our room was blocked by the entrance canopy roof. Wi-Fi was very undependable and unsecured. Kept dropping our while I was online. Even though we got a great price through Expedia I wish I'd done a little more research on this hotel before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel across from Kentucky Freeway

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: "The Bistro" in the lobby opens at 5pm and has a good menu reasonably priced. Jill, the evening desk clerk, makes you feel like family.
Cons: The hotel does have a musky odor and the windows need cleaning on the outside. The cold water pressure in the sink is weak but very good in the shower
Location: Quiet location across the street from the Kentucky Speedway. You can go to Warsaw, Ky. to eat (approx. 6 miles) or to the Casino (approx. 7 -8 miles).
We were looking for a hotel halfway between "The Creation" and "The Ark Encounter" and the Ramada Inn-Sparta met this location. We checked in on Monday; went to "The Creation" on Tuesday and "The Ark Encounter" on Wednesday....it was a nice drive to both locations. From the time we arrived until our departure, the staff were very professional, experienced and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, United States of America

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel had easy access to the highway and easy to find.
Cons: My room was not very clean and it smelled like smoke.
Location: There is absolutely nothing near this hotel except for the race track and a strip club
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally, very good.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We enjoyed the Ark Encounter very much.
Most normal factors were very good. Only problem was that the internet service was so slow as to be almost unusable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bells tn 38006

nice very nice

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: all is good
Location: be sure to see the ARK DO NOT FAIL TO SEE THAT. it is worth you TIME AND $$$$$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
this is a very good place to stay if you don't want to send a lot of $$$$$$$$$$$$. it is next to I71 very clean quite all you need for a place to rest and sleep. the people are great . the food is good . it is all we wanted and then some. thank you very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Ark Encounter
The first night we were there the smoke alarm went off two times. Very annoying. When we arrived, the lobby looked as though it hadn't been swept for at least two days. When entering the room there was a weird smell. The drapes was missing a hook. The sheets on the bed did not look as if they were clean. When we woke the next morning, we went to the front desk and asked why the fire alarm went off. They responded that they were extra sensitive. We also informed them about the drapes, they said they would fix it. Upon entering the room that evening we discovered they did not fix it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The stay included a breakfast bar.
Location: There was not much to do nearby.
The room was very large. There was a bedroom area with a TV and a living area with couch and TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulf shores, AL

Old hotel in a disappearing small town

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Needs to be up graded and cleaned better. The one positive is that it is not too far from the new Noah's ark park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
No towels near pool, called to have some brought. Returned to pool in morning, no towels again. Weird smell throughout hotel Breakfast was ok, gravy an biscuits cold. Very limited tv selection.