Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cleaning staff "can't find" expensive belt...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Inability to return a customer's valuables
Location: Good location, easily walk to downtown area.
Everything was pretty decent in terms of cleanliness and comfort: it's a Days Inn and provides adequate lodging for a few nights. Upon unpacking my carry-on only luggage after flying home, I realized I left my Gucci belt hanging in the room. This was a gift. The cleaning staff that cleaned my room after "didn't see it," and it was no where to be found when I called. This is my fault for forgetting it, but usually hotels make their best effort to return lost items to their customers. In summary, standard motel affair, sketchy cleaning staff, don't leave any valuables behind!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Good location, nice attached diner, friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is great. The attached diner is a major plus and was far better than I expected or even hoped.
Cons: The room is fine however could use some repairs in the vanity and bathroom area.
Location: Tivoli Theater, Tennessee Aquarium, River, Chattanooga Choo Choo and lots of places to eat are within walking distance. Easy highway access.
The location and price is what brought me here. Went to Chattanooga to visit the aquarium and this is about as convenient as it gets without breaking the bank. Parked the car and walked the few blocks to the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crossville TN.

close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: close to shuttle made it easy to get around
Location: great restaurant next door, shuttle took you anywhere you wanted to go. river front, aquarium, river boat cruse.and great all around location.
rooms clean, service was great did not use our car for three days that was a plus for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Diner and location
Cons: Air units, deep cleaning, room smelled like mold/mildew.
Location: Location is great and convenient to interstate and downtown shuttle. Easy to walk to many restaurants. I recommend Urban Stack for a burger.
The hotel was an okay place to sleep and shower. That's really all we needed as our schedule in Chattanooga was busy. It's in an area where other parts of Chattanooga are easily accessible. You can hop on the shuttle and go just about anywhere you need to downtown. The air didn't work very well in our room and we had to change rooms. Both rooms did have a mildew smell to them which was a little bothersome. The diner is pretty good with a large selection of treats. There is also a dive bar attached to the hotel and diner that is nice if you need a cocktail at the end of the day. It isn't anything fancy and has a strange smell , but sometimes that adds to the charm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a convient area in Downtown Chattanooga.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is in a convient area to most everything in Downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: Lots to do in Chattanooga. I highly recommend the Visitor's Center near the aquarium. The people were very nice and helpful when deciding what to do.
I had read many reviews about the Days Inn Rivergate so I knew not to expect too much but my family and I were still disappointed with this hotel. We had to switch rooms because the Wifi didn't work in the first room which wasn't a big deal but it was annoying after a long hot day in the car. The rooms did not seem super clean and the hotel had a dingy feel to it. I don't think it helps that there is a bar and diner in the same parking area so there were some interesting characters hanging around when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great cheap spot to stay that is close to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Beds were small in a double bed room . AC was not very cool and the microwave did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price for location to downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. closer enough walk to downtown food and drink spots. The diner attached to the hotel had good food and was open 24 hours, so it was a good late night food spot.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cool and comfortable. Parking lot seemed disorganized. Ann at the attached bar was awesome. We didn't eat at diner. Free shuttle was nice. Overall acceptable. Seemed a bit out dated.