Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, mostly clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room could use a detailed cleaning but that's just a personal preference otherwise was a wonderful stay no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

View is only thing going for it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pulled up, thought they were closed. All parking lights and exterior lights were off. No AC in any common spaces including lobby. Very dated and in need of updates. AC in room took all night to cool room. Beds old, too soft and uncomfortable. Fridge worked. Hair dryer did not. No breakfast or other amenities to speak of. Enjoyed mountain view as we pulled out of the parking lot as quickly as we could in the morning.
4 out of 5
by David from Mississippi

Old but very comfortable.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the money, this was probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Great view, very quiet, and clean. While the air conditioner was out in the hallways, the room was VERY good. For an older hotel, it was well kept. Just wish they had more towels and pillows available in each room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Can not recommend it

Posted May 2, 2016
There was only one person at front desk and he overwhelmed to easy. He was cortious but couldn't handle to many things at once and he was too slow. The room..... The nightstand had a thick dust layer, the phone didn't work, no iron, no blow dryer and the desk lamp couldn't be turned on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GOSHEN,IN

Scenic but run down

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The outside view was very scenic
Cons: Paint the walls so they can be cleaned, very dirty walls. Train the cleaning staff. Offer some type of breakfast
Very friendly people at the desk, but they had to apologize constantly for the conditions of the rooms. House keeping needs to be trained better, of the 4 days there, only twice was the trash changed and this was after I stuck it out in the middle of the room for them to see.Sinks & toilets were never cleaned. The worst thing was going to use the coffee maker and found molding coffee in the makers basket. Rooms are very outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Room had a slight odor staff was not friendly and outgoing or cordial when entering and exiting did not speak to you just ignored you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIBLE! I wish we would have opted to drive through the night instead of staying here. 1 king bedroom for our family of 6. No pullout or cots available. Only 1 pillow available, smoking room, not enough towels or bedding, cigarette burns on the mattress. It was disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
W#e had stayed in this hotel on a previous trip to visit our daughter and grandkids in TN. The room was very nice with a flat screen TV with cable, microwave oven and mini refrigerator. Free WiFi was available, but we didn't make use of it during this stay. A small shopping center with gas and a K-Mart are right next to it and a Shoney's Restaurant is across the street from the hotel. The evening manager that signed us in did not seen as friendly as the the day manager that signed us out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many things broken or not available.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too many to list
Location: Wasn't there long enough.
Let me begin by saying my expectations of an inexpensive hotel is having the basic necessities, I was not expecting much. On the first night we were there, we found out that the ice machine was broken and apparently it is the only one at the hotel, I was told the nearest place is down the hill at the store. Also, our room phone kept ringing for no reason (I found out the next day I was not the only one to mention this, I had to unplug the room phone to get it to stop). Second night, the TV went out and waited over an hour without so much as a call back or anything about when I could expect to see someone. I was also informed on the second day that the power was going to be off the next day for an undetermined amount of time, apparently it was tied into the phone problem. It was at this point I no longer wanted to stay, again, only expecting the basics. The vast majority of the hotel has long term residents there as well. So, if you're like me and read the reviews and think, "it can't be that bad", and you're trying to save a few bucks because you won't be in the room most of the time anyway...it can be that bad, and it was that bad. We checked out during the second night after getting a confirmation of a refund for the remaining 4 days of our scheduled stay. Don't let the pictures of the view fool you, there are plenty of rooms with a view in Tennessee, don't waste your time or money like we did.