Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not up to date

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Just not up to date. Needs to be remodeled very badly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern CA

disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: it was reasonably close to Enloe Hospital
Cons: everything, I couldn't even bring myself to eat the included breakfast
Location: location was near the hospital which was important to me
lobby was locked, clerk was rude, room was old and in need of repair and it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by ABVIChico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time giving us a review. The lobby should be open 24 hours. We are working on updating and fixing up our rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't even stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
My son needed a room for his class reunion, so I booked this at the last minute. He ended up sleeping on a friends lawn chair instead because he couldn't tolerate the smell of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by ABVIChico, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, thank you for letting us know about the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Oakdale

Best not best.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
To see friends. Location was great. Hotel employees were great & friendly. Physical building and room was a 2 on a 10 scale. Poor condition, shabby but clean. Tattered bed covers, broken bathroom tiles. Poor lighting. Poor conditions all around. Paid $105 per night; worth $45 at best. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by David from Reno

Don't let the one star put you off!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, on a busy weekend when hundreds if not thousands of riders were in town, a good deal. Although the breakfast is minimal, it's located in downtown Chico next to lots of great places including a killer gastropub, Winchester Goose (right across the street).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we expected. Poorly kept up minimal breakfast just needed a room for the bike ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocked at what we paid and the poor condition

Posted Apr 13, 2016
$100 a night...old with floors that dipped and walls with chipped paint throughout. Poor reception at desk with smarty comments weren't appreciated. Too bad because it looks nice from the outside. Old furniture and TV was 20 years old with few channels. We finally figured out this is where the people most likely rent by the week or the month. Chico was sold out because of car races. We just picked a bad weekend to visit this lovely community
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by ABVIChico, Hotel Management
We apologize for the front desk workers behavior. We are working on upgrading rooms with new tvs and painting the rooms. Sorry you got us on that busy weekend where we had limited rooms left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Booked a room, that was not actually available ava

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I was booked & paid in full for a room that was not available what so ever, staff threw me out. Was promised a partial reimbursement, and received a penny. Terrible experience