Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is what it is but for a single night at a budget price it does the job. Staff great and although the room decor was tired it was clean and bed was comfy. Very very dog freindly. Plenty of space to walk the dog too.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline Glen

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed a couple of times before to break up a long journey, after the first visit we got a parking fine for staying longer than 2 hours, in fairness the "hotel" did deal with it, but it was a worry when we were threatened with court. We expected basic, and this is what you get, however after the last visit we will be finding somewhere else to break up our visit. The services have little to offer in food, the overall all cleanliness was poor, mould around the windows (not just the frames but on the wall as well), the room was so hot and smelly we had to open the window and a collection of dead bugs fell on to my daughters bed. There was dried blood on the toilet lid, and The bathroom floor was so dirty I had to wear shoes all the time. The bathroom was mouldy, the shower mixer tap came off in my hand, the carpet in the dinning/bar area was sticky and dirty. The bar had no red wine, and the lady who served us (when she came to serve us after a substantial wait), looked and sounded as if she would would rather be anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by Marianna

Very disappointing

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside it looks like council flats, room did not have air con and heating was on which could not be turned off. Window would not open properly to get fresh air in, only a small gap. Rooms were very dusty.. under the bed and especially behind the radiator has never been cleaned, thick layers of dust and old piece of clothing behind it. Did not even attempt to take a bath there. Not a great stay and worst sleep ever.
1 out of 5
by matthew

Cooking hot dreadful!!!!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room raosting hot and radiators on!! Staff unable to give us room downstairs because it was full. Avoid top floor on warm days its awful!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Needs refurbishing but good value.
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Not greatly pleased.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment of first view, there was an impression of having time-warped to 1950. That view was not modified when inside. No lift. Food and accommodation was little improved over the old-style "transport cafe". Having said all that, it seems that the 100-room establishment had only two persons employed to do everything. The barmaid/cook/waitress/maid did her best to please. The beds were dry and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Hotel is in desperate need of a total renovation.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The bedding and towels fresh and clean
Cons: As above. Total refurbishment needed and fire procedures put in place.
We stayed in room 28 which was clean. However, the radiator was on full heat and could not be switched off. The electrics were faulty as only one power switch worked. The shower was stuck on a heat setting that only my husband could change. Also the water came out in a large gush. Since January this year we also tried rooms 26 and 27 which have awful mattresses. We have always found the staff to be helpful and pleasant, however, on Sunday morning at 6.15am the fire alarm went off. No one evacuated and the alarm went off quickly then came back on again and went off again. My husband went to reception where the girl told him she switched the alarm off the first time and did nothing! My husband asked why and she said she was not allowed to leave the desk. She knew which area the activation came from and was quite sure it was someone smoking! My husband took her to the area and people were stood outside the rooms but they could not identify any smoke! Also all the fire doors at this time were open! It would appear that staff do not know what to do when fire alarm activates! Also my husband reported that during the evenings and throughout the night (he took our dogs out) that the fire doors were also open. We will not be staying in this hotel again until major renovations have been done and the fire procedures are sorted out and made safe. This hotel at the moment is a death trap.
3 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels