Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel novo, bonito e moderno

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Do custo & benefício. Enfim gostamos de tudo
Cons: Do estacionamento, muito perigoso.
Location: Um pouco distante do centro, mas com carro não a problema.
Boa localização, atenção dos funcionários exemplar. Quartos grandes, limpos, confortáveis. Banheiro funcional com acessórios de toalete.. Café da manhã muito bom, com boa variedade. Restaurante de excelente qualidade. Vinhos bons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A nice hotel within walking distance from the city

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, stylish hotel, with okay views of the river, it was fairly easy to get to the heart of things.
Cons: Obviously, it's impossible to build a large modern hotel in the centre of such an old city, but it meant that you had to go a bit further to see and do things.
Location: We found some nice restaurants about a 10-15 minute walk away, but the Google Maps walk to the city centre took us through some interesting streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Está bien ubicado el hotel, bonito. Los cuartos de buen tamaño con balcón, el desayuno rico y variado. Lo único que no nos gustó es que fue el único hotel de todo nuestro viaje por España y Portugal que no nos quisieron dar factura. Eso me enojó mucho. me dijeron Que la factura me la tenía que dar Expedia, no ellos. Lo cual es mentira, pues en TODOS los hoteles donde estuvimos no hubo ningún problema en dárnosla. Yo pagué el cuarto al hotel no a Expedia!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Das Altstadt erreicht man zu Fuß in 15 bis 20 Minuten. Das ist ein charmantes Viertel mit Restaurants und Geschäften, nett zum Herumlaufen.
Das Rezeptionspersonal war freundlich und schnell. Das Zimmer war groß und sauber. Das Frühstücksbüfett war umfangreich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly, excellent restaurant fo

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything, restaurant, rooms, friendliness. Location was convenient once we were able to find it
Cons: The only issue was that the outside of the hotel needed better signage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Big-scale hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Being a big, modern hotel, it has excellent leisure facilities and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Our shower head was broken. We repored it but it was never repaired during our stay. Lift capacity inadequate when large numbers checking out.
Location: Coimbra is a historic town with lots to see. A visit by local bus to Roman Conimbriga is worth making - the tourist office has details of bus times.
We were ambivalent about this hotel! It's very big and therefore has great leisure facilities and keen prices. The downside is that it was catering for different large bus parties each day we were there so the buffet breakfast was a bit of a scrum and ended up like a bombsite! The hotel's lift capacity couldn't cope with the after-breakfast mass check-out of the bus parties - we ended up having to get to our 5th floor room by the stairs as a result. The room was fine, with a nice balcony, but let down by the hotel's failure to fix our shower-head, despite reporting it on our first morning - it only needed one screw tightened! We ate in the hotel on one evening. Because we chose to go a la carte, we were placed in a separate dining area away from the mass buffet - and the food was delicious, including a free "welcome" bottle of wine. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Coimbra centre. Overall, we don't think this is a hotel for those who like "boutique" or character places because it's handling a large-scale short stay market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient business hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: It felt a bit outdated
Good location (but I had a car). Had a toddler and the staff were very helpful. My child enjoyed the pool (I used the covered pool but not the outdoor one)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Walking distance from most sights .

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very spacious.
Cons: Limit on reservations on lounges by pool
Very impressive entry to hotel. Great pools areas and staff were very helpful. Pur rooms were ready pn time and were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un vero 4 stelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A un 15 minuti a piedi dal centro di coimbra, bel hotel con tutti i conforto di una struttura internazionale. Lo consiglio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: ポルトやリスボンからの発着するバスターミナルがすぐそばです。
Cons: ポルトガルにしては珍しく朝食がアメリカン、期待しないでください。
Location: このホテルは、コインブラB駅やバスターミナルの近くで、コインブラ大学のそばではありません。 大学がある旧市街に泊まりたいなら、さらなるタクシー代を覚悟しましょう。
スタッフは親切・丁寧。 部屋は高級とは言えないかな。 朝食はイマイチ。 バスターミナルの近く。 列車の駅はA・B駅の中間、どこへ行くにもタクシー代(荷物なし6ユーロぐらい)がちょうどいいかも。