Ratings based on 4,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Very nice it the most amazing breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice it the most amazing breakfast and also had a bar and grill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect For Families

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The made to order omelette chef is great! Waffles for breakfast every morning. We loved the cold, fresh orange and lemon waters in the lobby.
Cons: My only complaint was that the hot tub was not available.
Location: It was a quick drive to Garden of the Gods, Red Rock, Pikes Peak and Manitou Springs.
We stayed for 5 days over the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel is conveniently located near major highways and any retail store you might need while traveling out of town. The breakfast is the best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The pool was nice and warm and always clean. My husband and I enjoyed being able to sit by the fireplace in plush chairs while our kids enjoyed the pool, wii games, ping pong and foosball tables. We had several requests throughout our stay and those were promptly met. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA.

Favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great Hotel! Family owned since the 1980s. Close to the Air Force Academy. Great restaurant and their every day breakfast is first rate. Been staying here for years. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Colorado Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schertz, TX

Great hotel and best customer service!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Only drawback was water pressure in shower. Even that seems silly to complain about with such great breakfast and service of front desk staff and those serving/making/clearing breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great ambiance but...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Both Expedia and hotel lied about pool/hot tub area... no working hot tub. That's why I booked the reservation there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nicely rustic hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I loved the breakfast, the lobby pool looked very inviting, (really wish I bought a suit)
Cons: Didn't care too much for some of the food at the restaurant.
Location: Garden of the Gods, Cliff Dwelling Museum, Colorado Wildlife Center,
Really nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and joked around laughed with me. The free breakfast was awesome with custom made omelets and a waffle bar with fruit toppings. Not far from area attractions and a bunch of stores and restaurants. They even have shuttles to the airports. Would stay here again if I travel back to Colorado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great amenities, convenient location!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beds were comfortable, bathroom was decent size, AC was the only bad part (sounded like a turbine running..LOUD). Breakfast was great...plenty to choose from. Staff was very friendly and helped with advice on where to eat out and site see. The indoor pool was a blast for our kids, along with the ping pong table and Wii station(FREE). Overall we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel,pool nice hot tub closed for maintainan

Posted Nov 26, 2016
not enoug towels in room, reservatinions for 2 adults and 3 kids thought there was sofa bed in room but only 2queen beds alittle crowed sleeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Stay & Seminar

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, everything worked.
Cons: Seminar/banquet services.
Location: Lots to do nearby, but was in seminars all day so didn't get a chance to see anything.
The hotel room was clean and everything worked. The furnishings were very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. To get to the pool you have to walk through the lobby (pretty intimidating when you are an old woman!). The buffet breakfast was wonderful with several choices and someone to cook your eggs or omelette the way you like it. The first evening I arrived at the restaurant about 7 p.m. While the food was good, it was mostly cold and didn't arrive until 8 p.m. That being said, we'll move on to the seminar accommodations. On the first day the continental breakfast consisted of a few very small pastries, juice, water, and coffee. While there was a large array of tea bags, there was no hot water to put them in. During the morning break, the refreshments were not refilled (so obviously if you snooze you lose). Lunch consisted of Tacos. If you were at the end of the line, too bad because they ran out about 12 people short. The afternoon snack consisted of some cookies, some bottled water and a few soda pops. The second day was the same for the continental breakfast and first break (still no hot water for tea). Lunch was much better with a couple of entree's. Not sure if they ran out since I wasn't at the end of the line this time. The afternoon break consisted of more cookies and beverages with a (very) small serving of fruit. Everyone at the seminar (100 people approx.) told the organizers to find somewhere else for next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Cozy, fun

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: The beds were like quicksand
Location: Right off I-25, close to restaurants
We loved this hotel. It has a lot of character. The breakfast was great. Good location, right off I-25