Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Avoid this one

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to I-10 and I needed to stop for the night.
Cons: Practically everything.
Location: N/A - just passing through.
Made my reservation from the road via Expedia, and when I arrived the desk clerk insisted on swiping my card even though I told her the room had already been paid for. I spoke to the manager the next morning when I left, once again expressed concern that my card had been charged twice, and actually showed him the two charges on my online credit card statement. He told me that the lesser of the two charges (the one made directly by the hotel) would be the only one applied, and that the Expedia charge would be refunded It's been nearly a month, and both charges are still on my card so I have contacted Expedia for a resolution. Beyond the issues with billing, although the place looks decent and fairly new on the outside, the hallways and rooms are not well maintained. There was an unpleasant smell pervading the hallway, and my room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was supposedly a non-smoking room. The sink would not drain properly and the internet connection was erratic at best. If I hadn't arrived late and been tired, I would have asked for a refund and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of our property. We appreciate your feedback. This enables us to work hard to make our guests happy. Our aim is to follow continuous improvement in the quality of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. I hope the issue of credit card charge must have been solved by now.
5 out of 5
by Yeshvant

Cleanliness better comfort best

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness better comfort best: I was on work travel between Austin and Houston. I find this hotel best at Columbus, TX It is on I.10 exit 696. I was late for check in as I entered the hotel at 9:00 PM. I could see the lights of Baymont from I-10. The check in was quick and lady at the front desk kept talking and smiling. It was a great welcome. I found the room clean. after 20 minutes the lady called to check if I was completely satisfied with the room. Then I started looking around. I was so happy to see the great quality of cleanliness. The bathroom was neat and clean. Everything arranged in place I slept the whole night as the bed was most comfortable with four of good pillows. Morning breakfast was very good. all the items were fresh and fine. It is presented so nicely and feel hungry to eat. Although the hotel has fitness center and swimming pool I could not make use as I had another apportionment to make at Houston. The satff efficinet and polite, hotelis very clean and by all counts it is worth the value. You are looking for a quiet place clean environment and economical rates. This is the hotel. You find your self in good hands and yur stay becomes memorable. .
2 out of 5
by Brandon

Pick another hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is not kept well, stains on everything. In our room the comforter, chair and carpet were all stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: easy parking
Cons: everything at least let people know the water is tainted I do have pictures but haven,t uploaded them yet
the room was dirty, stained carpet, stained chair and ottoman, broken shower faucet, patched wall, worst of all the water was yellow in the sink,toilet and shower letting it run did not clear it up. Horrible experience
4 out of 5
by John

Good clean room and bed

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean place to stay, comfortable bed. Wish they had a snack bar at front desk like many motels do now.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Easter getaway in Brookwood Village

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is newer and very clean and comfortable. Pool was not open so couldn't judge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Texas

Very accommodating!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
After shopping in Round Top all day on an unusually hot day, my mother and I came to check in for our stay. We were so tired and just wanted to shower and go to bed! When I walked in the clerk told me she was sorry but the entire Wyndham system was down and she would not be able to check us in until it was back up. Not only that but she had no ETA as to when I might be able to check in. My heart sank. At that moment, what I believe to be the owners of this particular location, came in and asked her what the problem was. After the clerk told him they quickly gave me a room and told me that they would check me in once the system was up and running again. I was sooo happy I could have hugged the gentlemen! Our room was very nice, clean and the beds were so comfy! Many thanks to the Baymont staff/owners for making our annual trip so much more enjoyable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything needed to be updated in the hotel. It needed to be painted and lots of repairs done. The couch in the lobby was cracking and leather peeling off, water fountain didn't work, hallways were hot. Breakfast was terrible. When it was a Comfort Inn it had hot food like eggs, sausage etc. This hardly had anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awful! Not a 4 out of 5!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The pictures will say it all! The service was horrible and the Manager actually wanted me to leave because I was unhappy and not willing to refund me!