Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Checked into the hotel and staff was nice. Arrived in room and it was not spectacular. The bathrooms are tiny. As in the door is so close to the toilet you have to walk in, turn around and close the door because there is no room to walk around. The shower rod was pretty much falling off the wall when I got into the shower and pulled the curtain. After looking around the room there was discoloration in the ceiling that made me wonder if it was black mold or something as it was near the ventilation. Could hear housekeeping vacuuming upstairs at 8:30 a.m. and conversations in the hallway. Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location outside Columbus

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: N/A
Fast and efficient check in. The hotel was hosting some sort of veterans conference and the hotel was very busy and loud. But my visit was very good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Needs repair

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Dirty room, ceiling in bathroom and bedroom area falling down, common areas outdated and in need of repair, only 1 elevator working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great hotel with all the amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. All the amenities (food, drink, fitness) are in the hotel. Close to downtown Columbus--a city with much to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Great place to stay!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Probably one of the greatest motels I have stayed at. Clean, quiet, everything provided. Everyone of the staff members were friendly!! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Was not in downtown where the event was we were attending but only a 15-20 minute drive and way cheaper. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were fine breakfast buffet was ok. Ate dinner one night at the hotel food was good and good sized portions. Overall would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I enjoyed the hotel -- very nice and clean, great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean, pool was great. Breakfast great - somewhat pricey though. Close to shopping malls. Only negative is you can hear EVERYTHING thru the walls. Traffic on highway and neighbors across the hall and on both sides kept me awake ALL night. For that reason only - wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

There for a swim meet

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Fairly close to the university. The food was very good and the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Co

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was tired, I got to rest and continue my busy schedule