Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area of South Jersey

Adequate for Short Stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Hotel being refurbished and painted during our stay, but it wasn't a real problem. Room was small but ok for our purposes. Location was suitable, right off Rt. 270 and 20 minutes to the Delaware Fairgrounds, our destination. Overall, the hotel suited our needs and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Served its purpose. Friendly hotel staff. No problem
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

not bad to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: It's close to where I was staying
Cons: The cleaning crew needs to pay more attention to what they are doing, and do a thorough job.
Location: It's near the Dublin Irish Festival that I go to every year. And it's near the Columbus Zoo. Outside of that, I have not explored.
The staff was very friendly, but there were some cleanliness with the bathroom. When I reported it to the staff, it was remedied immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Book only if you want a bed to sleep in

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast!!
Cons: It's time for a makeover
Location: Close to the zoo. Columbus Park of Roses is a short drive south on High Street. Easy access to anything on the north side.
Breakfast is awesome (kid had a blast with the waffle iron) and it's an easy location right off of the outer belt, after that it is disappointing. Staff was somewhat clueless. Room key was erased numerous times and had to be reset. Lobby is nice, but halls and rooms need a makeover. Wallpaper peeling from the walls in areas. Lavatory leaked around the faucet and pipe underneath had a leak. Carpet was pathetic. It's OK if you have lots to do during the day and you just want a place to sleep at night. Bed was comfy, but the room was small and cramped for an adult and a 12 year old. NO pool!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Basic and okay price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The price and proximity to our event.
Cons: Breakfast should have been much better and maybe we just got a bad room assignment.
Location: It's in a decent area for things near. Polaris etc.
Thin walls and really bad breakfast. Room was musty and the layout was nothing I've ever seen in a hotel. It was so strange to be the way it was. It seemed like it used to be something else and was adapted to be another room. Hard to explain, but the bed was in the corner and the headboard was against the wall that was the bathroom wall of the room next door. It was also right next to the wall that had the next door room's TV. We couldn't sleep due to the noise of their TV and the bathroom water and toilet. The next morning, the provided breakfast wasn't ready. It was 8am, so I'm sure there were a lot of people who had been there who didn't eat. There was cereal and hard biscuits, but the gravy and eggs had not been thawed from the night before was what the cook told us, so she told us it would be a while... Never saw the eggs. Gravy came out and it was cold. Not just not hot, it was cold. We ended up eating down the road.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Buffalo,N.Y.

Traveling for business.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
to a convention in Branson,stayed 1 night. Hotel staff excellent,and very helpful.The first room we were checked into was very run down,and reeked of urine.We were given a new room right away, no question, which was much better. Fine for a 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Susan from DEARBORN,MI


Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo


Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The lobby and entrance to the hotel was nice. Looks as though it was recently remodeled. Air Conditioning worked great!
Cons: The rest of the hotel, hallways and rooms, have not been remodeled. Very old carpet, wallpaper, etc. The bed linens seemed newer but the comforter had
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for a 1 night stay. We traveled to Columbus to watch a Columbus Crew Soccer Game and didn't want to drive back to Toledo after the game, since it would be late. Disappointed with the room quality of the hotel. Looks as though they are in the process of updating the hotel since lobby was very nice, but haven't gotten to rooms yet. Staff was friendly. Overpriced for quality and wished we had saved the money and drove home.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Vasantharaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels