Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Affordable and friendly staff rooms could have been a little larger for the money. Over all much better than ecccono lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not bad overall. I would say a decent stay. The morning hot breakfast was good and the amenities were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Disappointed with security, service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: It was stunning that hotel staff wouldn't or couldn't provide direct assistance.
License plate was stolen from my vehicle parked at this property. Staff didn't seem concerned, couldn't/wouldn't do anything about my concerns about security and safety. This happened on the first night of a 4-night stay which I had paid for in advance via Expedia. Staff refused my request to check out early. When I contacted Expedia, they attempted to call hotel and were also unable to persuade staff to authorize early check-out. Expedia supervisor was able to help me check into a different hotel and process a refund for the unused portion of my booking at this property.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Atlanta

Stay only if you have to

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel, they had not received our hotels.com reservation confirmation yet. But they had a room available so we started to check in. About half way through the process, our original booking came through and we had to start over. The front desk clerk gave us our room keys and number however that room was occupied (sorry sleeping guests). We returned to the front desk and got the correct room number and room keys. It was a handicapped room which was fine except the shower tended to flood the bathroom. The room itself seemed pretty worn and smelled like several pets had vacationed there as well. I wouldn't recommend if you are on a family vacation but if you are in a pinch like my son and I were (had driven 10 hours and there were no available rooms anywhere it seemed) then it's a welcome relief.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Suite

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Deep clean carpets, run AC or fan to circulate stiff smelly air, change to lamps not the lights over the bed.
Location: Just off 270 interstate surrounded by some places to eat and hotels everywhere in this block. Seemed safe and clean area.
It was a good price for a suite with microwave, tv, and mini-fridge. Bathtub looked new. It seemed to be in a safe area. Negatives though were it smelled like stale old smoke from people used to be able to smoke in there. The florescent lights right above the bed as we watched TV were uncomfortable, no lamps. Mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. No signs of being dirty but felt old, out-dated. Would not stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room had an odd odor. Got a roll away that was very old and uncomfortable. No A/C in upstairs hallways. Overall, hotel was dated, despite newer lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

I wouldn't stay unless in a pinch!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This place looks nice when you walk in the area is very nice however the rooms are not. I was checked in easily enough got to my room to find hairs in my bath tub , cat litter looking stuff in my room and food in the fridge they forgot to clean out. I did complain they offered to let me switch rooms but it would be 2 hours to wait. I did not have the time to wait I was in for work and had to leave. I will never stay again and wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of Quality at the "Quality" Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Took over an hour for the desk clerk (who was just filling in and knew nothing about the hotel) to get me into a room after they lost the reservation--even when I showed them my printouts. Then put into a room that reeked of smoke (although the whole facility is supposedly smoke-free). Rooms were very small and nowhere near the value of what we paid. It was converted from being a very cheap Microtel, but all they really converted was the price. Key cards repeatedly malfunctioned. The only positive experience I had was with the cleaning staff who were very outgoing and customer-focused. With the construction on Highway 23 and the poorly marked roads around the hotel, it was almost impossible to get to, even with a GPS.