Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spruce pine, NC

Affordable and clean just outside of columbus

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's in a good neighborhood, ohio state campus is just about 8 miles away, plenty of food close by
I liked the hotel alot only thing I would have changed was better lighting in the bathroom. Room was clean and you could tell it had just been recently renovated. Would stay here again. If you're expecting something like the Hilton you better look else where but If you're looking for an affordable clean place to sleep, this will do just fine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati , Ohio

Pictures and description are deceiving!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.very dirty and felt almost unsafe. extremely run down
Location: Location is no where near the fairgrounds..located in run down old area of rt. 161 at least 10 minutes north of fairgrounds
This is a fleabag hotel! Location is no where near the Fairgrounds! the pictures shown on the website are NOT this hotel. very deceiving. Very run down. dirty. musty smell in room. terrible bedding. dirty floors. Would not have even stayed but it was very late when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, ohio

Better than expected for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very affordable. Always happy when I have a mini fridge. Could use some updates but then they would charge more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
First room noisy, front desc moved us no questions asked. Ok stay for price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Always enjoy my stay. Will stay at a Red Roof when they are available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2016
Don't bring a family here. The place reaks of smoke. I had a guy with a barking pit bull next to me. This is serviceable if your a man traveling alone and you don't want to spend $100 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice and quiet but bathroom was dirty. Non-smoking room had ashes on sink
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You know its not the place to be as the door open!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
CLeaness issues as soon as the door open the odoe hits you. Diry carpets steps no elevator. You start to be on guard. I had 2 room changes. 1- Both beds lots of hair and particles. Bathroom you smell it when you walk in the room STRONG URINE. Shower curtain smelled .Mold on shower saop walls tub stained. Red stuff a long around toilet tub. Faucet black stuff around it and the pipes under the sink that are exposed in plain view.bath floor dirty between tub snd toliet behind door. Bath ceiling line going across it -2 room same issues except tub staing water Shower curtain red stains at bottom.same dirty floor. 3 room same urine odor shower mold tub stains all same conditions in bath ,cobwebs around a/c splashes on walls. I was hust to tired moving room in the middle of a late night.Didnt fill safe and moved aroundvthe room afraid to touch stuff especially in the bathroom. Ice machine dirty and the area filthly.The only postive is the staff friendliness. The web site says renovated. Beaware still renovating some what. Has two differnt payment policies for customer and friends of management.costomer or regular guest credit card only friends of management cash.as I ask why a man was paying with cash why I was waiting to ask a guestion. First and last time I'll stay at a Red Roof.Who checks this property in the city for cleanliness standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The bedroom part of the room was decent enough, though the beds were at different ends of soft/hard spectrum. The bathroom is my largest complaint with soap scum in the shower and dingy looking shower curtains. Overall, the room was a bit dim, no matter how many lights I had on I still felt in the dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to venue, that's the best I can say.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Wouldn't ever stay here again. This should be a $50 room at best. Beds were uncomfortable, floor was sticky and carpet was dirty, ac didn't work well so room was extremely hot. Asked for late check out and from 9 am until 12 pm was harassed to leave. Two pillows per bed and were flat. Bring your own if you're gonna stay. Sorry not sorry!