Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a place in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The restaurant next door serves great food. The room was clean and the shower was older but had good pressure. I liked the built in soap dispensers.
Cons: The wifi signal was very weak and I even had a room near the lobby too. The room is small.
Great stay for the price! WiFi was very weak and the room was small but fit our needs. I liked the soap and body wash dispensers in the bathroom which had excellent water pressure.
3 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room for a great price and location on highway junction US 81/36. Was able to see family and friends in three directions with easy access to the highways.
4 out of 5
by Carol from ND

Good stay in Belleville, KS

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good motelin Belleville, KS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs some TLC!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The staff, the silence, the price, the bed was comfortable. Location off the FW perfect, although if your not careful, you will drive by it.
Cons: Paint the bathrooms. Peeling paint no attractive. Maybe fix the plumbing. Like tighten the toilet to the floor.
Location: Didn't have time to really explore the area...the neighbors are very friendly. The town Belleville seems like it is slowly dying. To bad!
Its always the little things that stand out when reviewing one's stay. Here the price was right. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room is comfortable, yet a gallon of paint would do wonders for the bathroom and some simple plumbing fixes would make it better. I didn't deal with the breakfast as I never expect these free ones to be much anything. Word of warning the restaurant next door (no association to this property) isn't very good. Hard to do bacon and eggs wrong...they sure did! Back to this Hotel...there is no noise from the highway and I was facing it, the air/heater work. I never heard those on either side of me and the place was full every night I was there (4) nights. Bed was nice...as I mentioned, it just needs some love to make it a little better. For the price...I'd recommend and I will go back on my next trip to see if maybe an upgrade or two has occurred!
2 out of 5
by david from phoenix, AZ

Good place to stay if you run out of daylight

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you have to stop. Night desk clerk was brusque. Room was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Retro!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean; comfortable beds; hot shower with good water pressure; a/c unit worked well.
Cons: Parking lot has potholes, lots of junk around from remodelling, didn't stay for breakfast--it was slim pickings.
They are updating this hotel and it sorely needs it. But, it was better than we expected. Our room was updated and clean. The bath was very clean and in good repair, even though the tiles looked mid-century. Beds were very comfortable (but I don't like the old bed spreads), shower was hot and good water pressure, and air conditioning worked very well and was good white noise (no rattling). Room was very small, but fine for 1-2 people. Good for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Will not choose this hotel again.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Room cleanliness, definitely breakfast, parking lot ruts, extreme updating.........
Location: Was tricky to get to as it is a turnout off of the freeway entrance. Typical farming community.
Check in went fine. Went in the room and it smelled bad. Ended up getting a can of Lysol spray to even feel comfortable breathing in there. Breakfast was two plastic bins, one with a half loaf of white bread, the other mini muffins, orange juice was a gallon jug from Wal-Mart, coffee was extra black and no hot water to dilute it. Got back to our room after 10 PM the first night and the lock had been changed out, due to remodeling I think. A guy told us we would have to go to the office and get a new key, which we did. Light fixture in the bathroom had one bulb and everything was very outdated except a new coat of paint.
4 out of 5
by jack from gallatin, mo

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Over nite stay clean and quite nice
3 out of 5
by brian from Frazier Park,Ca

My stay in Kansas hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok,the people were friendly & the on premises cafe was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply ok.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived and they did not have two doubles as requested. They were painting. We received a double and a single which was ok. A discount of 5.00 was given. The carpet needed cleaning, deep cleaning...white socks were very dirty. Beds were not very comfortable, fridge was not working well if at all. Large spider web in the corner...