Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for visiting family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Really disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Read the reviews sounded like a nice place lobby looked good really disappointed once we checked into our room. There was some type of substance on one of the walls not sure what it was , bathroom door didn't close , air conditioner didn't work, unsafe windows with no locks or screens, besides all that we looked past because we were just happy to have a place to staym. The worst was the other rude guests that the staff did nothing about we were kept up till 3:30 in the morning from kids and there parents running up and down the hallways slamming doors and being really loud and rude , called the front desk a few times no answer didn't feel it was our part to confront the guests and get into a confrontation we expressed our feelings the next morning when we checked out and the desk clearl could really care less. We travel quit a bit and will never go back to this hotel again there is a Americ inn next door I would suggest trying that place instead !!
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Wisconsin

Keep looking

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We called ahead for a late check in and did not arrive until 11 pm (check in is at 3). We were told we had to wait while someone made sure that our room was ready. The room was spacious and quiet. We found the following issues during our stay: there was open food in the refrigerator, dirty sheets on the hideaway bed, the A/C was set to 60 degrees, it smelled like someone emptied an entire can of air freshner in the room immediately prior to our arrival, we had to request toilet paper and a blanket at 11pm our 2nd night, the cleaning people came while we were out and left us with no towels and bedding during the middle of the day, numerous lights were burned out, the shower has no spot for toiletries (I have never seen this in a hotel before), the shampoo was opened and appeared to be used, there were no towels in the pool area and finally the water is literally brown. It almost appeared someone was living in our room. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Many different reactions to our stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was clean...staff was helpful...amenities a plus...breakfast ok...We were in a handicapped room for some reason...shower curtain did not go down to the ground, so bathroom floor was wet all the way to the toilet after every shower...Samantha was great at the desk...couldn't be more helpful...Man that worked most of the days was a grouch...seemed not to know anything or if he did...didn't want to share...daughter visiting asked him some questions and was very "short' with her...the mattress pad was lumpy and the contour sheet wouldn't stay on the bed.
4 out of 5
by Coultas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Cons: Pool wasn't open, bummer for the kids.
Location: Shopping, dining and train station nearby. Easy to access off of US Hwy 10
Room and hotel were nicer than expected considering the deal we got! Looks like it has been updated with pleasing décor, granite in the bathrooms, etc. Great location near Coon Rapids Metro Train Station and tons of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and very nice.
Location: The largest water park in Minnesota is just minutes away.
We upgraded to the room with the jet tub with the extra living room. Very nice room. The breakfast was Ok nothing fancy. The jet tub has 4 zones but only 2 worked, needs to be repaired.
4 out of 5
by Candice from Boston, MA

Good Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the people most of all. The bathrooms are small, but the king size bed is very roomy. The vanity was beautiful in the bathroom, but I think that the shower could have been larger. I did request a room with the large bath, but it was still a nice stay. There were tons of restaurants and stores in the location. Uber is ok in this location unless it rains, you can just forget about getting to your location. This is very far from the airport. But overall it was a nice stay. Breakfast was good as well.