Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

condition of room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: courteous staff
Cons: redecorating the rooms & updating
Location: n/a
The room was very comfortable & nice except it sure could use some updating. The sheer curtains on the window was torn & really needed replacing-as that was the first impression I got. The bathroom sure could use updating-there was rust on the door molding & door would not shut tight unless you forced it. This was our first experience at a Best Western & we wanted to try it to see if all the advertising was correct. As we are Holiday Inn Express people-we were disappointed. Maybe after some remodeling we might try again as we go to Coon Rapids frequently as we have family that live in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Staff friendly very helpful. Overall stay comfortable, it could be a little cheaper though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Non-smokers beware!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This hotel has nonsmoking and smoking rooms next to each other. The whole floor smells like cigarette smoke. Ask about your room location before reserving to make sure you're not near a smoking room if you're a non smoker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice room but loud ac

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The motor of the AC was unbelievably loud. Room was clean but spider in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Pool and breakfast.
Cons: Can not think of a thing.
Location: Visit parks on the many rivers, especially the Mississippi.
We enjoyed our stay. Used the pool and jucuzzy (sic). Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff nice room a little humid & sticky even with the a.c. unit on. Otherwise great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Very good. Good clean room. Good work out room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite nice. The breakfast was not as nice as the room. Maybe instead of such a wide selection, concentrate on better quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: fitness room had bottled water and a tv, all machines worked fine. Pool looked good didn't have time to enjoy it as was there to go to a wedding.
Decent breakfast and big area to sit and visit as were there for a wedding and wished to visit with relatives from out of state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by camille from Wausau

No pool time

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, but we could not enjoy the pool. The water was very cold so children did not want to swim in it. We were all very disappointed.