Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for....

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Room was clean but, ceiling popcorn was falling off, lamp shade was taped together, curtains were all ripped up, could tell the room had been smoked in, lobby was decent and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Convenient and comfortable. That is all I can say. No problems. Just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

I am glad I can still bring my dogs here with me.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was enjoyable even being a late arrival. The room was comfortable and on the ground floor so I could bring my dogs outside for their duty. I was quiet and bed was soft. Water great for bath and bathroom clean. Coffee was good. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fleabag hotel at fleabag prices!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to work and right next door to a good wings-n-beer joint.
Cons: Remove the stench!
The stench in my room was nauseating. It smelled like someone tried to cover up cigarette smoke with latex paint. I don't want to know what smell they were masking with the starch in the linens. Bed was comfortable though. No alarm clock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coon rapids

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
great service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed there every year and this time they had a different room so we asked to see the bed first because of my bad back. They would only let me see the bed if I paid one night up front. I walked out. They treated me horribly. I would not go there ever again. I had to find another hotel at 10PM. ( did and it was nicer and at a much lower price. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Just don't.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No elevator, which was slightly lame after a long car ride. Got into our room and immediately got hit with a wall of old Indian food and body odor.... found a juice box straw wrapper under the pillow and stains on the carpet. So far no bed bugs, but hey. We've been here a half an hour. Day 2: Opened the fridge to store drinks in there and decided to have room temp soda. Pretty sure a body was stored in there when it was unplugged based on the smell. Caved and bought febreeze to cover the odors in the room. When we noticed brown stuff and pubes coming out of the drain from when we tried our first actual shower, we went to see about getting a fix and I was handed a plunger... after attempting to plunge our own shower and getting no results and more complaining from me, he finally called his manager to see if he could move us to a new room. In the process of moving now.... Final update: At 10:00pm, we walked out. The only other room they had to give us had the same horrible smell and before even moving our things I went to check the bathroom. It drained... but it smelled of urine and there were blood splatters on the bathtub floor... so I booked a room at the holiday down the way for what I would have paid for the two nights. TL;DR: Go anywhere else. It's not worth the price you save if it's a living nightmare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved the coffee service- loved the pool, tho there were a few times there were no towels in pol area so i had to use bath towel. Nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ADEJARE from Elmont NY

Quality Inn Northtown Experience.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable. The breakfast was very good.