Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location, but quite noisy on the 1st floor. Rooms were cleaned however used water glasses were not replaced daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria Canada

Clost to Tivoli and Station

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent
Cons: Noise from the streets made it necessary to close the windows, and then the room tends to get hot, so air conditioning would be a bonus
Location: Tivoli, Copenhagen from the water (Netto is the least expensive boat ride, only goes from Nyhavn and has commentary in English, German and Danish).
A pleasant hotel only a short walk from the station and from Tivoli. A little bit further to get to the palaces and other tourist spots but still walkable. Hotel is in an older building but very well maintained, clean and functional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absalon nice but...

Posted May 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. Not in the best area. There isn't air conditioning and it was stuffy, we opened the windows and all the drinks form the numerous strip clubs were yelling all night. Windows shut we couldn't hear a thing. The staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Small but clean and well appointed rooms. No air conditioning (it was very warm when we visited in May). Room on the road side was noisy on Saturday night which would've been okay if we didn't have to have the windows open to cool the room! Lovely helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Centrally situated

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: i thought it was good value, clean and staff were friendly - so no.
Location: We took the hop on and off bus and boat tour which gave us some idea where things were. Realised most places were walkable.
Perfectly situated near station. Most tourist attractions were easily walkable. Plenty of local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Modern Hotel In good location

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a great stay very modern and stylish hotel. Room was a corner one at the front which was nice and big.The only issue was that it was a bit noisy and the curtains were not black out and let quite a lot of light in. Central station is 2 mins walk so easy to get to and from the hotel anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Its close location to the station. Clean and convenient for exploring Copenhagen
Cons: nothing major
Location: great location for walking to all the main sights
A very good comfortable Hotel & great staff. Good bar & seating area. Prompt service from the staff. Very good prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Nice hotel, nice staff, different area

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bathroom was clean as well. The one issue with the bathroom is that to step into the shower, you have to step up about 2 feet over the tub edge. Not great for people with mobility issues. Nonetheless, the hotel is very nice and would highly recommend it. The location is about 3 minutes from Copenhagen central station and very convenient to public transportation. Keep in mind, the area is a little different than most of Copenhagen. Didn't feel dangerous, but you will see the occasional strip club or adult store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Copenhagen Central Station.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decor, staff - all very good
Cons: Air con in rooms would be good.
Location: Close to Tivoli Gardens, Glyptotek museum. Copenhagen is a very walkable city, we liked the Botanical Gardens and the indoor market. Nyhaven too.
We chose this hotel as it close to the station and a good location to other attractions. Booked a small double, but decided to upgrade after the first night as it was a very small room and we were there for 4 nights. There is no air conditioning and the room was stuffy, so we opened the window, but noise from the street disturbed our sleep. I would recommend a room at the rear of the hotel for this reason. Breakfast wasn't included and is pricey, so we ate out. There are lots of places to eat and we have had some excellent meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel in central Copenhagen

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient and welcoming, great location lovely rooms with high quality sheets and a fridge.
Cons: Hot water supply to the showers was a bit erratic at times.
Location: Central location within walking distance of all the main attractions. Close to red light district but very safe streets
This a very convenient place to stay only about 200 yards from the station which is a 10 minute train ride from the airport. From the Absalon you can walk to everything in central Copenhagen. There is a good breakfast available if you want it but Copenhagen has hundreds of cafes and restaurants so there is no need. Copenhagen seemed a very safe and relaxed place to spend a few days.