Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family retreat

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The drains from the sink in the bathroom stunk. This is a very common issue in hotels and usually the overflow pipe needs either replacing or cleaned
Cons: Have an indoor play area for young children
Location: It's a good walk from the city centre
Staff were lovely, polite, professional. We had asked for a baby cot and this was prepared for us on arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, spacious room

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great decor, excellent breakfast, very easy transportation, friendly staff, not centrally located but that was not a problem at all. Only minus: double bed was two singles together.. You can always feel the separation between the mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was clean and easy to locate from the train station. Cooking facilities and an attached supermarket are a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Good hotel, a little off the beaten track

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the little mermaid and close to bus to go to Copenhagen
Really nice hotel, but the restaurant is expensive and it is best to go into town. Getting into Copenhagen is easy on the bus which you need to get to the Tivoli Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent hotel near to little mermaid

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel close to different kinds of restaurants. Walking distance from train station and bus station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dismissive front desk staff (David H).

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Was very unimpressed by the dismissive nature of the front desk staff after I asked for an explanation when the hotel had earlier confirmed a high floor quiet room for my wife and myself as newly weds when we were placed on the second floor. Not once did the staff utter a word of apology or regret. My wife and I had gotten married earlier that day and if really negatively impacted our day. I was left embarrassed by the situation and it colored our entire experience. My advice, stay at a true 4/5 star hotel if you want a commensurate level of service. The Adina has so much potential, but fell (very) short. I will never be staying at an Adina property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Wonderful

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed here for three nights. We had a one bed apartment which was lovely. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It's a good location to stay in. The bus is less than two minutes walk and the train station is a 10 minute walk away. There is a Netto supermarket next door which has everything you might need. Tio Marios, the italian opposite is highly recommended. The food was gorgeous and the staff lovely. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lovely quiet hotel with very good amenities

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Well located for transport and in easy waterside walk to the Little Mermaid. Staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Our room, even without the heating on, was extremely hot and if the door to the bathroom was open there was a slight smell of drains.
Location: In very easy reach of Osterport station for train links to the city centre. In walking distance of city centre via the water front in about 30 mins.
We really enjoyed our stay at Adina Copenhagen. It was great having the option of eating in the apartment and saving some pennies!! On arrival the staff at the hotel were welcoming, providing us with a map and some suggestions about things we might like to see and do during our stay and the easiest ways to travel. We had a lovely clean and quiet room. Only downside was it was a twin room instead of a double bed, but the beds could be moved. Fitness facilities including swimming pool (tepid) and jacuzzi were an added bonus. We would definitely stay again if we returned to Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I was very impressed with the apartment we had, it was big enough for our needs and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal base

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I like that the hotel had a swimming pool and spa pool , ideal for easing sore legs after a day of walking round the city.
Cons: The showers in the swimming pool changing rooms needed a proper clean.
Location: The little mermaid is just a short walk away and all Copenhagen museums and the Tivoli gardens are on the bus route, easy to move around the city.
Adina apartment hotel was smart,comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and efficient. the hotel was situated in a new development near The Little Mermaid, but access into the city was simple using a city pass on the buses which went directly into the city. Ideal for sightseeing and such.