Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Little Mermaid.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good experience . Downside was restaurant not opening on Sunday , was advertised as being open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK and Mt View CA

Great apartment hotel with swimming pool

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Please ensure the spa/gym changing rooms are kept tidy and that fresh bath towels are regularly supplied.
This is my third stay at Adina in recent years. I spent 4 days, a mix of business and one day of personal time. Adina is delightful - well-equipped one bedroom apartments with kitchen area, dining/living room; the public rooms are comfortable, with sofas, chairs, books, and they open onto a charming internal courtyard garden. The draw for me is the swimming pool - enough for some lap swim and excelllent for water workout. (Adina: Please have the pool 1 or 2 degrees warmer). Good workout room and fail Excellent location, near the old ports where the immigrant ships for US and Canada started. Easy walking in that emerging residential area of Copenhagen. Big Netto supermarket 1/2 block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Apartment hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, young vibe
Cons: Perhaps the quality of the food in the restaurant was below par.
Location: Not in city centre but transport is close and easy walk to Little Mermaid and even into city. A long but level walk to Art Gallery and Rosenborg
Great location for us as family close by. The apartment was spacious and clean. Some noise from train lines but not annoying enough to worry. Hop on hop off bus close by as well as local bus and train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORDENONE

Un'altra casetta comodissima a Copenaghen

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Cambiare il pavimento in moquette.
Location: E' servito bene dai bus 27 e 26 (a circa 200m.), a piedi in cinque minuti si arriva alla stazione ferroviaria di Osterport. No attrazioni in zona.
Tutto molto bene. Appartamento spazioso completo di tutto, ma proprio tutto con lavatrice e ascigatrice, lavastoviglie, forno, microonde, ecc. Personale gentilissimo anche se non parla italiano. A Copenaghen tornerei sicuramente in Adina Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Spacious hotel, north of the main city centre.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff, room size and facilities, the pool, gym and ease of getting to / from it on public transport. Walking distance from the city.
Cons: The space under the bed was a bit dirty but I only noticed this as we were leaving when checking for anything we might have left behind.
Location: The location is quite quiet with one Netto supermarket, a coffee shop / bakery, Italian restaurant. The Little Mermaid is a 10-min walk away.
The hotel has very spacious rooms, a good pool and small gym which we used daily. The staff were excellent and our check-in / check-out was simple. Our room had enough facilities to allow us to go semi-self catering i.e. microwave, fridge, plates, cutlery, bowls, etc and a Netto supermarket nearby to get some food. There was a small balcony which we mostly used for drying swimming kit. The railway runs nearby but we didn't notice the trains very much. The main road on one side of the hotel was quite noisy if the balcony door was open at rush hour but the solution was simple - shut the door! Bikes were available for hire from Reception but we didn't use them as we had a 72-hour travel pass bought at the airport on the way through. The 26 bus stopped just around the corner from the hotel and took us into the city in 10 mins. No need for a car or bike unless going further afield. The train station was a few minutes down the road. The aircon was useful sometimes. The bathroom was clean with a good shower. Towels were plentiful for the bathroom and also in the pool - no need to bring any. The gym also had small towels for wiping down the machines after using them. There was restaurant next door called Otto's but we didn't use it. We went to the Italian across the road for a meal which was pleasant. We would definitely return when back in Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lovere

Spazioso e luminoso

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Grandi stanze, luminose e spaziosissimo letto. Per chi lo desidera, cucina con tutte le dotazioni. Grandi ed eleganti spazi in comune.
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Decentrato ma il centro si trova a 1,5 - 2 Km di piacevole passeggiata, in mezzo a giardini e vie caratteristiche.
Un po' decentrato ma le zone d'interesse sono pur sempre raggiungibili a piedi. La sirenetta, quella sì!, è vicina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing gem of a hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, service, room size
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: So close to the train and buses...you can go anywhere!
Would highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in Copenhagen. Large rooms with great amenities, walking distance to trains/buses and the staff is amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

comfortable, clean hotel close to waterfront

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The Hotel offers 3 free events during the week, a guided 5 km run, a 1 hour guided bike ride (bikes included) and an 1 hour guided walk. staff
The Manager , Steena took our family of 3 on a guided walk of the area and shared the history of the area and Scandinavia in general. She was pleasant, knowledgable and very kind. It was a wonderful introduction to the city and area. The hotel is clean and adequately appointed. there are bikes for rent on site, and a convenient grocery store and coffee shop within a block. An easy and picturesque 4 km walk to downtown, and easy bus ride to cruise terminal. Would definitely recommend as an apartment hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much of an ask for them. Loved the apartment style rooms, made for a relaxed stay.
Cons: Nothing major. Changing rooms / swimming pool could do with a little upgrade. Kitchen could have a few extra utensils e.g. can opener.
Location: Located a tiny bit outside city centre. Quick walk to Østerport station, only 2 stops to Copenhagen Central Station. Short walk to harbour front.
My partner and I booked to stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel for our trip to Copenhagen celebrating his 40th birthday and we're so glad we chose to stay here. The staff were so welcoming and polite, which really made a big difference. We really liked the fact it's a little bit off the beaten track as we wanted to chill out on the days when we didn't have much planned but it's also not too far out - a short walk to public transport and also the lovely harbour front that you can follow down to some of the city's most famous sights such as The Little Mermaid (statue) and Nyhavn. We also loved the apartment style rooms as it felt like you were living in Copenhagen, if only for a short time! Having a kitchen area and facilities such as a washing machine and tumble dryer gave us the flexibility to totally do our own thing. The breakfast was worth opting for and we also made full use of the gym, swimming pool and sauna. Overall, it served as a great little pad for a memorable week in a fantastic city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

People - Washer and Dryer! What a great finding

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Simple, clean, helpful staff
Cons: Water temperature changed constantly throughout the shower... One elevator was broken and going up to our room always meant waiting forever
This hotel was such a lucky finding for us. We booked The Adina because we needed a washer and dryer at that point in our trip. It was so wonderful to have a kitchen and living area for a few days. The room was quiet, clean and the washer and dryer a life saver. Outside the room, the breakfast was just amazing, and though the location was just a bit outside the busy area, it was close enough to bike everywhere. We rented the hotel bikes and rode through the barracks every evening on our way back.. It was super cool, like you've been transported right to the Danish Girl set. The pizza place across the street is ooooh so good and inexpensive. They also stay open late. One evening we bought some wine and had a lil 10 pm sunset overlooking the little mermaid which is only a 5 min bike ride from the hotel. Needless to say, very pleased.