Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Fint hostel. Der er roligt selvom der også bor mange unge. Sengene er hårde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint sted, god beliggenhed, dårlige senge

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed
Cons: Sengene
Location: København midtby
Selve hostelet var ganske fint. Værelset var også fint - dog var sengene så hårde at man lige så godt kunne ligge sig på gulvet. Beliggenheden var fantastisk hvis man gerne vil opholde sig tæt på midtbyen. Det overraskede os lidt at der var så lidt larm fra gaden, selvom vi lå lige ud til Langebro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Team Danhostel Copenhagen City, Hotel Management
hej. mange tak for at du tager dig tid til at skrive en anmeldelse af dit ophold hos os. Jeg beklager, at du ikke har fundet vores senge komfortable. Din kommentar vil blive sendt videre, så den kan blive taget til efterretning, når vi i en nær fremtid skal have opdateret interiøret på vores værelse. Vi håber at få muligheden for at byde dig velkommen hos os igen en anden gang. Venligst, Line, Danhosel Copenhagen City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstige Unterkunft in City Nähe

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Waren erstaunt über die gute Organisation. Rezeption sehr informativ und hilfsbereit. Zimmer funktional und gut ausgestattet, Sauberkeit gut, Frühstück überraschend vielfältig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel muy céntrico y bonito

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El hotel está bien ubicado y por costo beneficio es excelente. Las habitaciones muy cómodas y también el baño Te Cobran por toalla y sabanas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Sep 16, 2016
2 stars for the location, views, free wifi, and friendly staff. Otherwise, I would never book another stay there ever again. Not used to hostels...especially those costing $265/night. Didn't realize how minimal the services and amenities would be before booking. (Thank goodness it was just for one night!) In America, that'll buy a very large and beautifully furnished, fully stocked room in a hotel with lots of amenities. The elevators are very small and stopped on many floors before reaching our top floor, but couldn't accommodate any more persons for its size, so stopping was often a waste of time. This made waiting for an available elevator time consuming as well. To add to that, there were MANY teens staying there at the same time. My husband witnessed then playing with the elevators and pressing each floor for the elevator to stop at!! Wth!? If they weren't playing with the elevators, they were just coming and going so frequently as to cause elevator traffic!! To add to that, they made a lot of noise in the hallways and kept opening and closing (or should I say slamming) the (very heavy springed) doors, which echoed into our room until around 1 a.m. There was no AC! Unfortunately, we stayed during an unusually bright and sunny day. Linens and towels come with a fee & is do-it-yourself. Lights go off & the whole bathroom floor gets wet during showering!! it's a minimalist place for too high a price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danshostel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
More like a hotel than a hostel. Except that you pay for your own sheets and make your own bed. Also there's a sensor light as soon as you get in the front door and in the bathroom. So if you wake up sleepy and try to go to the bathroom you end up wide awake from the light...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Placering

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lå bedst placeret i forhold til de omgivelse vi besøgte. Der var rent på værelserne.
4 out of 5
by Vicente from Madrid

simple y funcional. como los muebles escandinavos

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Es una solución perfecta para aquellos que no usen en sus viajes las instalaciones del hotel. Solo dormir en un sitio limpio y silencioso, levantarse, ducha, desayunar, y a patear la ciudad hasta la noche. ese es siempre mi plan y este lugar es perfecto para ese estilo de viaje con un precio razonable para lo que se estila en CPH. Las vistas desde la habitación son espectaculares. la reserva habla de limpieza diaria de la habitación, pero no es cierto (no en mi caso), pero como apenas estamos tampoco es muy necesario. El precio de las toallas y las sabanas va a parte (opcionales). El desayuno de buffet 75Kr, es abundante pero sin caliente (huevos revueltos, salchichas, bacon, etc)solo fiambre, frutas, queso, cereales, yogur... Pero más que suficiente para salir del hotel con la batería a 100% de carga. claramente será mi elección en próximos viajes a CPH.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great deal

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Good Location. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing special. A variety of breads, meats, cheeses. We chose to not purchase it the 2nd morning.
Location: Easy walk to the train station and Tivoli. Many bus stop options nearby.
Great for our short stay in Copenhagen. We had the Copenhagen card and found it easy to get to buses (or walk) to the primary places we wanted to visit. Quiet rooms, helpful staff. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels