Ratings based on 2,374 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

New Favorite Place in Copenhagen!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved this hotel! Classic architecture, beautiful lobby, lovely old rooms. Staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. I had already eaten dinner when I arrived at 9 pm but they were still serving and it smelled excellent. Fitness room was serviceable. Great location in town and parking garage was only slightly inconvenient. Can't wait to return to Copenhagen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel was within walking distance of many major tourist attractions like the little mermaid statue, Nyhavn, castles, and the shopping area. The beds were super comfy and bathrooms were spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great stay! Central to everything. Hotel was very clean, bathroom was a good size, lobby and hallways felt clean (lobby is very new, hallways/rooms have antique charm). I would defiantly go back. Price + location + comfort = a steal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. The hotel is in a good central area. The room is on the small side & the mattresses are rather thin. However the hotel is smart & offers good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great, quiet location. Incredibly polite, helpful and welcoming staff. Great breakfast. Beautiful room decor. Small bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really small rooms. The hotel is old and it shows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Location and breakfast, NOTHING else

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was á bad stay, this hótel probably used to be pretty good, but that was probably 10 years ago
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the service was great: the staff was very polite and friendly. The hotel is sparkling grand hotel. There was one uncertainty we experienced: the bed was made, the shampoo and body lotion refilled, but the litter was left in the room and neither sink nor bathtub were cleaned. The bathtub is very high and not safe. The wooden parts of the room had some damages on it. The sink had some cracks. The location of the hotel is close to everywhere: Nyhavn, metro, bus, royal palace and etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient to Maersk Corporate Office

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, price, clean rooms, and friendly staff
Cons: printer in the business center needs attention, low ink and wrinkles paper while printing, made no difference for my boarding pass.
Location: For me this was strictly work and I went from airport to hotel, to meetings, to airport. However close to harbor, Little Mermaid Statue, & shops
Hotel was very convenient (for my meetings), clean rooms, good value, and extremely friendly staff. They allowed me to check in early after flying all night which allowed me to shower and prepare for the meeting which is extremely useful as a business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Perfect location if you are into arts&interiors.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Rooms are newly furnished and very tasteful. Nespresso machines, Toni &guy hairdryer. I should have received a complimentary bottlenof wine due to my gold status with Expedia.But it didn't happen. Also housekeeping could have paid better attention to detail. Half full glass was still at the bedside table when I returned to the hotel in the evening. And the turndown chocolate was not replaced with a new one.