Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing sea views

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: position and charm
Location: 5 min walk to Gilly beach and then coastal path so can walk to nearby beaches or walk into town
friendly staff and great spot above the beach with amazing views. our room had a single bed and a double bed so our daughter stayed with us and easy walk into middle of Falmouth or down to the beach. Gilly beach Café great food right below the hotel on edge of beach. very tasty breakfast with gorgeous sea views from the restaurant. Swedish massage was great. in middle of major extension to hotel but did not spoil stay at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

we stay here often and it doesn't disappoint

Posted Mar 6, 2017
List count of the number of time we have stayed here. Alll rooms are slightly different in size and layout but all tastefully decorated in a pale blue theme. Good sized swimming pool in the spa with very good facilities. Delicious breakfast with wonderful views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just gets better and better

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed numerous times over the years and the general standard and service have improved incrementally each time. Excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spa and wonderful helpful staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy walking distance to charming town centre, and minutes from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A Marvellous Place to Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The spa facilities are excellent, the food is lovely and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The gardens attached to the hotel are full of exotic plants
Cons: Some of the non-resident spa members could do with a lesson or two in courtesy
Location: We visited the Cornish Seal Sanctuary at Gweek. A wonderful interesting pub called 'Beer & Books' and an excellent fish restaurant called Hunky Dory.
One of the nicest hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. It was just a short walk through the hotel gardens and across a road to get to the beach, where there is an excellent café. The view from our room was stunning and the pool, steam-room, sauna and Jacuzzi were an absolute joy. We will be back and I can't wait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great sea-side hotel in Falmouth

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel close to the beach and a about 10 mins walk to centre of the town. Breakfast was great each morning and they were happy to cook items to order - also lovely views of the sea when eating breakfast. The gym had everything you needed for a good workout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff could not help enough, service excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to walk around and go for a Pub lunch