Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Gloucestershire

Very nice hotel with great views and access to the

Posted May 29, 2016
Cons: Parking
Dog friendly , everybody very helpful. Most comfortable beds. Parking sometimes a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by St Michaels Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sadly we are a little restricted on our parking, I hope this didn't cause you too many problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, I was abit disappointed this stay as I went to order some afternoon tea and because there was a wedding just about to be served I was told they could not make me anything to eat, I thought this was not acceptable as I was staying there, very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Cardiff

1 Night business stay in the area

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent with fabulous food. The only negative was the over keen restuarant staff who kept asking how each course was both the waitress and waiter askes repeatingly. Surely it only needed one of them to ask just once not two of them to ask after each course and the wine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting more

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: location, atmosphere
Cons: promptness and willingness of staff
Location: travel for business
I indicate hotel facilities as disappointing due to 2 main reasons: seagulls woke me up at 5.15 AM, I understand these are protected animals, however, if travelling for business purposes quietness is paramount. The entrance to the hotel is quite hilly, I was dragging my suitcase all over and there are no lifts, even though couple of staff offered assistance, they could have been more attentive to that as I got a single room on top floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giselle from UK

Great place to explore Falmouth from

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was attractive and tastefully decorated with a nautical theme throughout. Room was lovely and well equipped. Pool and spa were lovely, although not especially clean. Staff were helpful and friendly throughout the hotel. Breakfast was incredible - with a self serve hot and cold buffet as well as a special requests menu. They were also able to provide gluten free bread for me. The restaurant looks over the sea and is easily reached from the hotel. Parking was a bit of a problem on the first night and I ended up having to park (slightly nervously) on a narrow street along with many other customers rather than in the rather small car park.
5 out of 5
by Z from London

St. Michaels 4 Business

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 night but wanted to stay for another week. Amazing hotel that is very cheap for how good it is. Very happy.
5 out of 5
by Susan Claire from Wellington,Somerset.

Lovely Hotel/Spa

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it very much,and again this time a lovely hotel my only observation was we had a Double room but we were not aware it was an economy room and it was SMALL,it had everything you needed,but could have really been a single room.Lovely ESPA products,gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by Ståle from Trondheim

Nice rooms, bad gym.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
My preferred in Falmouth. Nice hotel with good restaurant. But gym and men's locker room still smells like urine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Lovely week long stay here. Wonderful location close to the sea and within a 15 minute walk of the town centre. Stayed in a single cabin room which was small but very comfortable. Staff were courteous. Room was spotless. Breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.