Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by KEVIN from Long Beach, NY

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
As a couple we truly enjoyed our stay at Kontiki and would definitely go back in the future. The island has a lot to offer and Kontiki is in a prime spot to see it all. Thanks!! Kevin S.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Een tropische ervaring

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Een mooie kamer in een tropische omgeving. Veel ruimte op eigen terras met directe toegang tot een zwembad. Eigen koelkast mogelijk te vullen en dus niet de kosten van een mini-bar. Heerlijk op het terras zitten met een boek.Mambo beach is wel iets voor jongere mensen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORINO

Bellissimo Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: NessunoL
Location: La posizione era a 2 passi dal mare C'erano molti ristoranti in zona dove abbiamo mangiato benissimo
L'Hotel era attorniato da bellissime piscine di acqua di mare La camera molto bella,veniva rifatta 2 volte al giorno Il personale era molto cortese
5 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm

Mys på Kontiki Beach

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Otroligt fint och avkopplande hotellområde med bungalows med privata saltvattenpooler. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Nära ner till fin strand. Dyr frukost på Cabana Club vid stranden, som även agerar nattklubb vissa kvällar i veckan (hög musik om man bor närmast stranden). Ligger lugnt lite utanför Willemstad, dit det är 10 min taxiresa in till restauranger/annat.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Kontiki 2016

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I will start by saying that this is a beautiful resort, and we enjoyed our overall stay. Pros: large deck for relaxing, private pool areas, soft sandy beach, guest services were always available and helpful, fresh beach towels everyday, welcome package (bathrobe, wine, beer, chocolates, beach cooler bag), short walk to a local fish restaurant. Cons: hard to find a beach chair (even though it was included in the package), had to switch rooms because of construction, toiletries were not replaced from previous guest. Kontiki is a secluded resort great for relaxing, swimming or reading a book. If you want to experience the culture of the island, I recommend staying in a hotel near the floating market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and tranquil pools, beach service

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: We chose this hotel because of the natural pools within the gardens and the great cottage style rooms and beach front location.
Cons: It would be nice to have more than 2 very flat pillows on the bed. It would also be nice to have faster service at the restaurant.
Location: Walking distant to Sea Aquarium and boardwalk with food and a bit of shopping. We had a great dinner at Madero Ocean Club - walking distance.
We picked this hotel because of the photos of the natural pools set amongst the gardens. It looks just like the photos and they provide a tranquil environment for lounging. The accommodations are rustic feeling - get a second storey room and enjoy the balconies which are quite large and provide a private-ish setting. The bathrooms are pretty basic and the beds could use more pillows. The beach is nice and you have good and drink service which is a nice bonus. The in room coffee is delicious and a little fridge in room means you can go to store and pick up some drinks or snacks which is always nice. The food at the restaurant is good but service is slow. They have a great fresh fish night on Fridays. A couple of nights during our stay we heard club music well into the night which meant disrupted sleep for me but my husband slept through it. Bring ear plugs or join the party if that is your thing. I would suggest renting a car for your stay as cabs are expensive and driving is easy.
4 out of 5
by caio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kurt from Oslo

Unngå hvis man ønsker å søve i ferien

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er super og mennesker som jobbet der fantastisk. En fin tropisk oase bare ett steinkast fra stranden. Dessverre fikk vi ett rom nær stranden hvor vi i 4 ute av 6 netter hadde så høy musikk at det ikke gikk an å sove frem til kl 03:00- dette er drepende for en ferie og man føler seg rett og slett lurt av annonser og beskivning av hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff will make you feel at home.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The staff is absolutely AMAZING. The rooms are nice and very private, you feel like you are in little bungalows, while still feeling very safe (I was a woman traveling alone). The hotel itself is nicer and better well kept than its beach counter part Cabana Beach, but the beach is still fine nothing to complain about. The pools of Kontiki are very nice and private and I saw workers cleaning a different pool each day I was there (there are a few small hidden garden pools throughout the property). The pillows were a little uncomfortable, but I could be being picky. All in all amazing stay and 110% worth the price (I paid around 170 a night)
5 out of 5
by STEPHANE from St Julien en Genevois

Super hôtel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel top, tout est parfait dans un environnement exotique, accueil très agréable, maisons tropicales, plage un peu petite, restaurant sur la plage super. Pour aller vers la ville en 10mns, bus locaux à proximité. Séjour super agréable. A recommander.