Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Direkte Strandlage, Gute Parkmöglichkeiten, Frühstück, Weitere Restaurants in der Nähe
Location: Stadtrandlage, mit Auto in kürze erreichbar, Sea-Aquarium gleich nebenan
Insel mit Auto gut zu erkunden (aber Achtung SChlaglöcher). Christoffelpark sehenswert. Viele Strände
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Heerlijke vakantie gehad bij Lions Dive met vriendelijk personeel. Het ontbrak ons aan niets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful grounds, but not relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Great beach and good dive operator.
Cons: The rooms are dark and small.
Location: Right on Mambo beach, in the middle of the party scene.
This resort was much bigger than I was expecting, and in fact, it's part of a stretch of beach that had been developed into a sort of mall. The beach is beautiful and it stretches for quite a ways, but there's really no place to relax. It's buzzing and has a bit of a club vibe. The restaurants around the hotel feel like variations on the same thing and are similar to what I would expect in a shopping mall. I think I would have liked this when I was younger, but it was not at all what we were looking for. The rooms themselves were quite disappointing. We requested a king bed but got two doubles and the room was small and dark. We ended up leaving and moving to another hotel, even though we had to forfeit our money at Lion's Dive. If you're looking for a place to relax and recharge, I would book in another part of the island and visit Mambo Beach as a day trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent for Divers, Dive shop on site and wonderful team. We had a great time and will certainly come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Klein stukje paradijs

Posted May 29, 2016
Dit jaar voor de tweede keer naar dit hotel geweest, omdat we er vorig een geweldige tijd hebben gehad. Wederom was het heerlijk. Voor ons is dit hotel een klein stukje paradijs op aarde.
5 out of 5
by Marta Skadsheim from Stavanger

Perfekt sted for snorkling

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde en ukes fantastisk ferie sammen med ektefelle. Særdeles gode muligheter for snorkling rett fra stranden. Krystallklart vann. Veldig god mat. Vi vil svært gjerne komme tilbake hit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great for diving

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The best part was the dive shop ocean encounter on premises! Worst... Iguana s everywhere! Food was mediocre at best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Hotelanlage.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Gepflegte Anlage mit sehr schönem Strand, Schnorcheln zwischen Fischen direkt vom Strand aus möglich. Zwischen den Liegestühlen sind regelmäßig Leguane; wir fanden es eher störend, anderen Gästen hat dies aber Spaß gemacht. Zimmer ausreichend groß und sauber. Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher sind gut. Angenehme Klimatisierung. Sehr gute Fitnessmöglichkeiten (Fitnessstudio nebenan und 50-m-Schwimmbad). Direkt neben dem Hotel Restaurants, Souvernirshops und Bars. Demnächst auch Starbucks. Die unmittelbare Umgebung hinter dem Hotel, also abseits des Strandes ist nicht so schön, auch kein Supermarkt fußläufig, mit Mietwagen 5-10 Min. Fahrt. Kleiner Nachteil: am Wochenende wird die gesamte Anlage bis ca. 23 Uhr mit Musik beschallt. Früher Schlafen gehen, z. Bsp. wegen Jetlag, ist dann kaum möglich. Ansonsten aber wirklich empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great Scuba Diving Resort

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Everything is spread out just enough that you do not feel cramped. The resort actually feels a lot larger than it is.
Location: Great location. The aquarium is next door to the resort. Eric's ATV Adventure is across the street. You can also walk up the beach to the new mall.
Lion's Dive is very nice place to stay. The grounds and buildings are very nice. The restaurants on site offer local and international dishes. Ocean Encounters dive shop is on site and very helpful with any need. Just next door to the aquarium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Great location for relaxation.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Relaxing on balcony or beach. Swimming, diving. Walking in area.car hire to view interesting island. Visit to Williamstad for fascinating local market
Highly recommended. Request room with seaview, 2114 excellent for watching the bearded dragons!