Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel in the Sacred Valley

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The grounds (surprises like the movie theater and church), the wildlife (peacocks & birds), the rooms and the food.
Location: A little hard to get to at the time since one of the bridges to get there was being repaired.
Such a nice oasis in the Sacred Valley! The whole hotel is beautiful and the staff are wonderful (especially Victor at the front desk). They arranged taxi rides for us to the train station for our adventure to Machu Picchu and to Cusco. The rooms are super comfortable, the menu of food is absolutely delicious and the grounds are gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

vistas y paisajes increíbles y una atención A1

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Las habitaciones súper amplias y comodas, la vista de la habitación era INCREÍBLE. El personal demaciado atento ❤️. La comida espectacular
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Fresno, California

Beautiful property, exceptional staff

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at this beautiful property, staff was fantastic and our stay was wonderful. Front desk arranged taxi to take us to nearby ruins and markets in various towns, and met us at airport as well as transporting us to the train for our visit to Machu Picchu. Highly recommend this property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The real weakness is the dinners. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you eat at the hotel. Food is pricey and food is not great. Menu is quite large. Would be better if they simplified their menu- less dishes that all tasted good. Grounds are beautiful. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aranwa Servicios

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Buen servicio, bonito lugar
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Phoenix AZ

Sacred getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, isolated location but enough on premises to keep you happy
4 out of 5
by Nicole from New York

Girls trip

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
I went with a girlfriend for a last minute one day getaway. The property is magnificent! The hotel staff tries very hard to be helpful but sometimes falls short. I'd definitely recommend the place - just go with more time than a day so you can enjoy the property. And if you want to use the spa - book it a day in advance! Turns out it takes 7 hours for the sauna to turn on??!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima - Perú

One of the best hotels in the Valley

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Service in the bar (Marco), and restaurant are five stars. Rooms are superb.
Cons: None
Location: Located in between Pisac and Ollantaytambo. Crossing to the other side of Urubamba river. Great location.
I have been in the Sacred Valley several times, and have experienced different hotels. Aranwa is a very different experience. It is worth the investment. After long days visiting the different ruins in the area, you need to pamper yourself. Rooms are outstanding, large jacuzzi, beautiful view, great food, and outstanding service. What else can you ask?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in family

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in Sacred Valley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels