Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2018
My fiance and I decided to stay here and everything was phenomenal. It was a short distance from other restaurants and sites but well worth it. Everything you need was right there and the staff was very professional and customer friendly. There was a pool and it was located right on the beach, multiple restaraunts with varying food choices, great entertainment and awesome backdrops, there was no need to leave. I would absolutely stay again if I ever have an opportunity to come back to Dakar.
4 out of 5
by Sunder

Fun at the casino

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
It all started well with good reception, however I had to struggle for 2 days when my main door refused to open, I had to walk a good distance to the distant reception at least 5 times before it was set right, as otherwise it is a good choice in Dakar. Break fast was below par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Highly recommended 5* I really enjoyed my stay the staff were great the food was great from start to finish. Child friendly if you have children.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place! It was very busy this hard to get a hold of the front desk when you needed them, but. Walk on the beach always cured that. I will stay there again in a hearneat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Comfortable hotel. Nice beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Was in Dakar for a long weekend visiting family. Nice and relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

UTB

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We have visited Dakar on a number of occasions and Terrou-Bi is the best hotel we have stayed in, the rooms are very comfortable, good food in the restaurant's and the staff are very helpful there try there best to speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location right by the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location right by the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Place

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good Place for business or pleasure, best hotel in Dakar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. The room was ready and clean upon my arrival and the staff were there to assist if needed and were always available to answer all my questions. Thumbs up guys for the good job !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice clean atmosphere. Friendly staff. Food is very average which therefore let's down the 5 stars the hotel claims to be.