Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Comfortable hotel. Nice beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Was in Dakar for a long weekend visiting family. Nice and relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Place

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good Place for business or pleasure, best hotel in Dakar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff. The room was ready and clean upon my arrival and the staff were there to assist if needed and were always available to answer all my questions. Thumbs up guys for the good job !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice clean atmosphere. Friendly staff. Food is very average which therefore let's down the 5 stars the hotel claims to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3* hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very basic hotel, nothing to do with 4 or 5 stars ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Would be glad to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Africa. This hotel is very enjoyable. Hotel staff professionalism and kindness are noticeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Be careful booking this hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: When I 'm in Dakar, I usually have lunch or dinner at Terrou-Bi, spend some time on the beach or by the pool with friends. It is very nice....
Cons: For the business traveler Terrou-Bi is a NO, because there is no really working WI-Fi in the room and room service food is terrible.
Location: Great central location in Dakar: On the ocean, pool and private beach, great view, very peaceful, secure.
I booked online with Expedia. Later I was informed of a price change. Actual price turned out to be ca double, compared to what I booked..... When I checked in, hotel claimed they had no request from Expedia and they did not recognize my Expedia Gold+. Reception staff was not helpful at all, rather unprofessional actually. Also there was no working WI Fi in the room (except for 1 bar, coming and going, in the bathroom). I had a staff member working for an hour to fix it, but it didn't help much. I had to go to the lobby to get a slightly better signal One evening, I ordered a burger and a club sandwich from room service (how could that go wrong?), but it turned out to be a huge disappointment. I will go back to Terrou-Bi for the pool/beach, drinks, lunch and dinner, but I will not recommend any business traveler to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Walter from USA

5 day tourist visit to the Terrou Bi Hotel in Daka

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it immensely. Restaurant Terrase (perhaps spelled wrongly) had a very extensive menu, one of the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel restaurant. Free hotel WiFi was accessible generally everywhere, although it was slower in the distant restaurants and pool area. Still impressive in my experience. Free van service to and from the airport. Casino was the nicest one in town and I visited all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supremely comfortable hotel, by the sea.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: The breakfast should be available by item - they tried to charge me £3 for a thimble of packet fruit juice when I complained. It's just a bit annoying
Location: Located between downtown and Almadies, you can go to your meetings in town and out to restaurants in Almadies - and be away from the noise of both.
Dakar can be noisy and dusty so the Terrou-bi is a perfect antidote. With the sole exception of overpriced buffet breakfasts which you don't want but can't get away from (£20 for a coffee and croissant in my case). The rooms are very comfortable, the aircon works beautifully, there is free wifi, the staff are all fluent in English and very helpful, there is a big pool, a beach with a lifeguard, 2 restaurants and a reasonably priced buffet supper on Tuesdays (I am told). It is often full of regional meetings and conferences and just because it is clearly the best place to stay in Dakar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXPEDIA FAILS

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great Staff and Very apologetic
Cons: Better communication with expeida
Great hotel but Expedia took my money and the reservation. They forgot to check that there was availability and we were forced to drive two hours to a new hotel.... Not even a sorry from expedia..... 1 Star for you and 5 for the hotel