Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel moderne accueillant

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Trop d'evennements divers chaque jour et demenagement permanent des lieux autour de la piscine et des terrasses Pas d'espace convivial autour de la picine bordee de chaises longues sur deux cotes et des espaces en transforfations quotidiennes sur les deux autres Conclusion :experience negative malgre la gentillesse senegalaise Nouvelle aile tres belle mais tres jeunes plantations du terrain limite d'un chantier naval trop visible Hotel lieu de rendez vous de toutes sortes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel sur la mer à Dakar très agréable. Le cadre est très beau, les chambres sont élégantes et spacieuses. L'offre de restauration est diversifiée (plusieurs restaurants, cuisine internationale ou spécialités locales). Très belle piscine, plage privée. Personnel charmant et efficace.
5 out of 5
by JEAN CLAUDE from Nancy France

Ici le Patron, c' est le Client

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre restaurant casino bref la belle vie.
5 out of 5
by MARC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Be careful booking this hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: When I 'm in Dakar, I usually have lunch or dinner at Terrou-Bi, spend some time on the beach or by the pool with friends. It is very nice....
Cons: For the business traveler Terrou-Bi is a NO, because there is no really working WI-Fi in the room and room service food is terrible.
Location: Great central location in Dakar: On the ocean, pool and private beach, great view, very peaceful, secure.
I booked online with Expedia. Later I was informed of a price change. Actual price turned out to be ca double, compared to what I booked..... When I checked in, hotel claimed they had no request from Expedia and they did not recognize my Expedia Gold+. Reception staff was not helpful at all, rather unprofessional actually. Also there was no working WI Fi in the room (except for 1 bar, coming and going, in the bathroom). I had a staff member working for an hour to fix it, but it didn't help much. I had to go to the lobby to get a slightly better signal One evening, I ordered a burger and a club sandwich from room service (how could that go wrong?), but it turned out to be a huge disappointment. I will go back to Terrou-Bi for the pool/beach, drinks, lunch and dinner, but I will not recommend any business traveler to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Walter from USA

5 day tourist visit to the Terrou Bi Hotel in Daka

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it immensely. Restaurant Terrase (perhaps spelled wrongly) had a very extensive menu, one of the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel restaurant. Free hotel WiFi was accessible generally everywhere, although it was slower in the distant restaurants and pool area. Still impressive in my experience. Free van service to and from the airport. Casino was the nicest one in town and I visited all of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supremely comfortable hotel, by the sea.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: The breakfast should be available by item - they tried to charge me £3 for a thimble of packet fruit juice when I complained. It's just a bit annoying
Location: Located between downtown and Almadies, you can go to your meetings in town and out to restaurants in Almadies - and be away from the noise of both.
Dakar can be noisy and dusty so the Terrou-bi is a perfect antidote. With the sole exception of overpriced buffet breakfasts which you don't want but can't get away from (£20 for a coffee and croissant in my case). The rooms are very comfortable, the aircon works beautifully, there is free wifi, the staff are all fluent in English and very helpful, there is a big pool, a beach with a lifeguard, 2 restaurants and a reasonably priced buffet supper on Tuesdays (I am told). It is often full of regional meetings and conferences and just because it is clearly the best place to stay in Dakar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXPEDIA FAILS

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great Staff and Very apologetic
Cons: Better communication with expeida
Great hotel but Expedia took my money and the reservation. They forgot to check that there was availability and we were forced to drive two hours to a new hotel.... Not even a sorry from expedia..... 1 Star for you and 5 for the hotel
5 out of 5
by stephen from Vancouver

I will be back

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay great service
5 out of 5
by stephen from Vancouver

Good stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice