Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Oasis in Dakar

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, beach
Cons: staff could speak better english, cleaning definetly can be better
Location: location is good, but there is a busy road nearby
One of the best hotels in Dakar, although there is still a lot to improve. The restaurants are very expensive and not really good, cleaning in room was poor in african style, sometimes i think they really just don't see the dirt around. Breakfast is excellent, beach and pool are nice, it's better to take ocean veiw rooms, otherwise you'll hear cars from road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beltsville MD

Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2018
I was not given the room I reserved. Paid for garden view and was given a view to a very dirty parking lot with dirty sand on the background. I paid an extra per night to have an ocean view. The room was supposed to be ready by the time me and my wife we come back from visiting with friends. We left at 12 pm and were back by 8 pm and were told the previous shift did not mention it and we have to wait for 30 minutes. We protested then were given a room with a view of so many restaurant worker busy setting tables. We could not open the balcony door for fear of being seen. I calle management and complained. Then we were told we had to wait another half an hour. After 90 minutes the room was not ready. We call Expedia requesting a cancellation. Expedia was on the phone with them for sometime before the manager came out and showed us another room. No body apologized. Nothing was offered in compensation for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Christophe Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear Husman, First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi. We are deeply sorry that you had to face these inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Indeed you had booked a comfort room with garden view. We are sorry you didn't get the view you were expecting. We take note of that and will give you a room with a full tropical view on your next stay with us. Concerning the parking our cleaning service proceeded to its complete wash up and we will make sure to keep it always clean. We also apologize for the lack of communication in our team and have reviewed our processes to avoid any failure in the future. Sorry again for the annoyance and lack of privacy you had due to an event we had in one of our restaurants that day. Our restaurant director and his team are already working on it to prevent from disturbing the guests intimacy and calm. Despite these facts we hope to see you back very soon in our hotel and will be very pleased to have your direct email address for further discussions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2018
My fiance and I decided to stay here and everything was phenomenal. It was a short distance from other restaurants and sites but well worth it. Everything you need was right there and the staff was very professional and customer friendly. There was a pool and it was located right on the beach, multiple restaraunts with varying food choices, great entertainment and awesome backdrops, there was no need to leave. I would absolutely stay again if I ever have an opportunity to come back to Dakar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terroubi In Dakar

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
We stay here every time we in Dakar .Overall a nice hotel .Top notch service from the crew at the door to the pool. The WiFi shld be improved . Very nice hotel .
5 out of 5
by Fakiyesi

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The ambience of the hotel was remarkable. Staff were very helpful and experienced. We had a spectacular stay. Simply exquisite and breath-taking. Rates were, however, on the high side.
4 out of 5
by Sunder

Fun at the casino

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
It all started well with good reception, however I had to struggle for 2 days when my main door refused to open, I had to walk a good distance to the distant reception at least 5 times before it was set right, as otherwise it is a good choice in Dakar. Break fast was below par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Highly recommended 5* I really enjoyed my stay the staff were great the food was great from start to finish. Child friendly if you have children.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place! It was very busy this hard to get a hold of the front desk when you needed them, but. Walk on the beach always cured that. I will stay there again in a hearneat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Comfortable hotel. Nice beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Was in Dakar for a long weekend visiting family. Nice and relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

UTB

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We have visited Dakar on a number of occasions and Terrou-Bi is the best hotel we have stayed in, the rooms are very comfortable, good food in the restaurant's and the staff are very helpful there try there best to speak English.