Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Renovations dominated hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I like Embassy Suites. The staff were friendly and top notch. But the hotel was under major renovations, so the stay was not up to standard. It was not the staff's fault, but, of course it affected the score. There was yellow tape all over, and construction sounds throughout the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomodating hotel close to Love Field

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Don't let the construction deter you Construction stops at 7pm and doesn't resume until 7am. I still rated the facility as excellent. Construction is necessary to maintain a welcoming facility. I was able to stay in one of the new rooms. A nice and cozy corner room. Staff very accommodating for all needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel is currently under refurbishment, so parts of the hotel are in shambles, including the make shift front desk. (Please note work and noise is limited to the daytime hours of 7-7) If you can look past that, the hotel offers a free happy hour from 5-7 with adult beverages and snacks to compensate for the construction. Also included is a continental breakfast with made to order omlets (which is one of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel). Additionally, they upgraded me to a newly remodeled king suite. Overall I'm pleased with the service and accommodations, I would definitely stay there again if visiting Dallas Love Field. (Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport is included as well)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beware of what room they give you

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Turn room 225 back into a closest..
Beware of what room they put you in. Our's did not have a couch, only a desk chair. Only one small room, with one queen size bed in the corner. Felt like I was in the back of a motor home, only not as nice. Shower in bath room was either cold, are frying hot. No between. Front desk claimed they were full, and would not move us. Rate was still around $200.00..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with this stay. We were woken up at 6am on Saturday morning with loud construction noises that went on all day. No one told us at booking or checkin this would happen. 6am seemed very early to start construction work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came down for the UT v ND game with family. Very convenient from Dallas and to the game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rita from Moreno valley, .CA

Fun!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

So-So

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was not up to the quality of breakfast offerings at other Embassy Suites. I don't know if it was because of the other construction in the lower open are, but it was disappointing. The fresh omelettes were great but the scrambled eggs & potatoes were cold on our last morning.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from San Diego

Avoid this property. Rude, unhelpful staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Miserable experience. The staff were rude and unhelpful. They stuck me in this room that was barely the size of a closet and when I complained they acted like they wanted me out of the hotel. It took several hours to finally get a room that was OK. And hotels.com was no help. I fooled around on the phone on hold for an hour before I gave up. I paid $189 with taxes and it was no better than a $49 Motel 6 room. No joke! Avoid this property. Management is non existent or does not give a care. I have been a long time hotels.com fan. This was the first time I had an issue really. Now I see how they handle (or don't) issues, I am not so sure.