Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: location was good Hoter was clean and quite
Location: A mile from any food
travel to Dallas for a motorcycle trade show biiked a cheap room as I was traveling by myself.Room was way beyond my expectations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Hotel staff speaks, but the hotel have a terrible smell throughout the building. Rooms are never cleaned only thing they do is make up the bed and change out towels and wash cloths. Bathroom is never cleaned. I had to open up the room to air out the funky smell that is carried throughout the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

I'd never go back.....

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The room was a good size....
Cons: Everything......starting with the cleanliness of the room.
Location: There's lots of Gentlemens Clubs nearby.......not a good area
The location is not what we expected and there's a recycling yard next door and you can smell the mulch really bad. The owners are Indian (which is fine), but the whole hotel smelled like their food. The biggest disappointment was the room...the air/heater didn't work properly, their wasn't a blanket on the bed (only a sheet and comforter), the bed and pillows had hair on them, the towels wear so old and dingy you could see through them, and the pillows were extremely flat (no extras in the closet).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

out of prison halfway house.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing likeable about it.
Cons: Bulldoze it to the ground and donate the rubble to the quarry next to it.
Location: There are no services close or convenient to it. Intersection is high traffic well travelled and unregulated by electronic traffic devices, dangerous.
Dismal, depressing, dirty, isolated, uninhabited, devoid of humanity, dead... Room filthy, urine on toilet seat and floor, tremendously noisey from quarry next lot over, no services. I was so disgusted I left premises and stayed with friends. I request full refund and or credit to my credit card immediately. I strongly recommend Expedia remove affiliation with that place. No one should stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was bitten

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The room was a great price but it seems as if they have bed bugs.the floor was cracked in the bathroom there was a whole in the wall.other than that nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Horrible motel. Disgusting! Dirty rooms, filthy!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Horrible motel! Dirty rooms ( they moved us 2 rooms- all dirty!) filthy stained sheets and pillow covers, broken and beaten furniture, missing and broken bathroom tiles. Do yourselves a favor and stay away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

THIS HOTEL MADE OUR TRIP MISERABLE!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
NEVER CHOOSE THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU WANT BED BUGS! We were just looking for a clean, affordable place to stay, that's all. But this Tropicana Inn and Suits is filthy, and has bed bugs everywhere. We found the first bed bug and asked for a new room, but there were more bugs in that new room. We got bitten and our luggages were completely pested. We had to cancel the last night and spent that night in our rental car instead. When we called to ask for refund via Expedia customer service, the hotel confirmed everything but refused to refund us. When we tried to contact the hotel manager directly, they hung up on us. At the same time, furnitures were covered with dust, front desk was rude...but those were nothing comparing to the pest problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Itatiba, SP

Simples e agradável

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Preço e localização
O hotel fica bem localizado (pra quem está de carro). Fuca num lugar muito fácil de chegar e sair e com várias opções de mercados muito próximas. Os atendentes da recepção são cordiais e atenciosos. O quarto estava limpo e é muito confortável. O único porém, é que o chuveiro não esquentava o suficiente (pra mim!). Recomendo!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In the Ghetto

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Down in the Hood. Hotel stunk, and the Jacuzzi had no hot water. Complete waste of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh!?

Posted Nov 5, 2015
There hotel was decent for the money. It did, however, smell like marijuana the entire time. If you're looking for a cheap stay while waiting for a flight this place is not too bad.