Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Tiene todo para una agradable estancia

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones, los servicios y la atención.
Sólo estuve por unas horas en lo que salía mi vuelo de conexión pero he de decir que las instalaciones y la antención me parecieron fenomenales. Tiene lo necesario para descansar bien, trabajar, en fin, las horas se fueron rápido.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Wingate by Wyndham staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you had a comfortable stay during your trip. Hopefully, we can welcome you back very soon. In the meantime, have a great 2016!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Was perfect for a nights stay in the area.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Surrounding area.
Location: Location seemed to be close to many restaurants and such and not too far from other area attractions.
Needed a place close to love field to stay for the evening. Hotel was very nice for the price. Rooms were clean and comfy. Hotel staff was great, though we had to wait for a few minutes at checkout for the lady taking care of the breakfast area to find the desk clerk. Drive to Love field was quick and easy. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Stars! Our goal is to ensure a seamless memorable hassle-free stay for all of our guests and I am so glad that you recognized the effort. I will share your review with our staff and thanks for the personal compliments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It was a good stay and value. I'll keep it in mind for future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. Your opinion is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Very clean. Everything about the hotel met expectations. Loved the snack counter at the front desk instead of vending machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back for your visit, it is very important to us. We hope to have you back with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Comfy place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, fresh coffee in the lobby all day long, full kitchen, big room, and clean!
Location: close to Walmart, Ihop, the Cottonwood mall & movie theater. Several other stores and restaurants are within walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay. My vacation was horrible and everything went wrong, but the hotel was perfect. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas staff, thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you had a comfortable stay during your trip. Hopefully, we can welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great hospitality especially front desk staff. So so helpful and accomodating. Thank u for a wonderful stay in Texas
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with us here at Wingate Dallas/Las Colinas. We are excited that you had a great experience with our staff and we would love to welcome you as our guest in Texas anytime. Hope you and your family have a Happy New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

very nice facilities

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: New remodel, breakfast , staff, exercise room, good drive to airport, parking during our short trip.
Cons: AC units need work, need TV guide in rooms. The manager leaving during our stay - not so good.
Location: It is fine, lots of restaurants nearbye
good upgrade , nice staff, sorry manager resigned during our visit. AC did not work in room, breakfast was good, TV needed repairs, they gave us a different room with good TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your say with us. The Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas area is truly unique and relaxing place. Thank you for letting us know about the problems in your room, all has been repaired and taken care of. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays to you and your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Nice hotel near the hospital

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Nice hotel near the jospital where our grandchild was being born. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review. We are thrilled and happy for you and your family with the birth of your granddaughter. We are happy you chose our hotel to stay and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We will be sharing your comments with the rest of our staff. Thanks again. Happy Holidays!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Updated Hotel, but plenty of issues

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Nicely updated, close to Microsoft campus, Benihana restaurant in the parking lot
Cons: I had no hot water one of the days, WI FI was down one night, the hotel shuttle never showed up at the airport. Some projects not complete in my room
Location: Benihanna in the parking lot, mall about 15 mins away
My experience at the hotel was okay. I was disappointed that the hotel shuttle never picked me up from the airport. I waited over an hour. They never made any attempt to put the driver in touch with me. The WI FI was down and the power went out on the first night. There was also some incomplete projects from the remodel in my room. Limited pillows and no hot water on day two. The hotel was recently remodel and very modern, but I wouldn't recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by KJ, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your observations with us. I am very disappointed that your experience did not live up to your expectations or ours. Please accept my sincere apologies. We are committed to the finest personal service, so I will analyze where the breakdown occurred and ensure this will not happen again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Nice economical hotel for short business stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Rooms are a little dark for my taste which I find common at Wyndham. No electrical outlet on bedside lamp or table for charging electronics. Some scuffing on doors & trims could be spiffed up - made it seem a little worn. Bed & shower comfortable & clean. No tub, but great shower. Breakfast much better than at other bargain hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by KJ.General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed the great service of our Ladies and Gentlemen and found breakfast better than other places you have visited. Looking forward to having you as a guest again soon. Happy Holidays