Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Reasonably good hotel to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to Henry Ford Museum and a couple good shopping malls and power centres.
Stayed two nights when visiting The Henry Ford in Dearborn. Hotel was okay. Great location to museum, only about 10mins drive. Double queen room was good size and pretty clean except the maid missed some old chicken bones in fridge from prior customers - gross! Breakfast was okay, average for this type of hotel. Staff was friendly. Only major complaint was that we had an adjoining room (unrequested) and our neighbors were very loud when they came home late at night. Adjoining door and wall were very poorly sound-insulated and we could hear every word being said. Kept us awake for about two hours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

It's fine

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Very comforting
Cons: Not sure what could be different
Location: Lots nearby
Everything was fine. No complaint. I would say it's for sure a 3 star at least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Park, MI

Nice hotel, close to freeways, and shopping.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The staff provided great customer service. I had a wonderful stay. They also provide good amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Bottom floor was a bit noicy considering where my room was. The breakfast was unappealing. Eggs were soggy , had much better. No smoke smell, gym and suana were perfect and bed was comfy. Overall, great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Definitely Under Construction

Posted Jul 23, 2015
You could tell this place was doing some remodeling. The staff and free breakfast in the morning were the highlights of this trip. In my room the fridge did not work. There was no hot water for the showers. The pool water was very gross. No clean towels in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Not welcoming

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pillow was pretty comfortable, had refrigerator in room.
Cons: A lot
Location: Good location. Reasonably close to food and short trip to downtown and greenfield village
We were visiting family in the area and when they came to meet us at the hotel, the staff yelled at us for having unauthorized guests visit the room...at 3pm someone can't come visit? They were renovating, but the new lighting is poor, very blue colored (institutional) and the rooms have the fake wood laminate which makes you want to keep your shoes on until you climb in bed. We were also in town to watch the tiger game on Sunday. Unfortunately, the staff said the owners refused to pay for the channel which has the Tigers, pistons, and red wings games because the package costs too much. So no watching the game the night we arrived. Worth noting if your in town for a game. Food was ok, definitely cheap again. I was afraid to eat the sausage links. Also vending machine was broken so I couldn't get my wife ibuprofen in the middle of the night. Desk had no backup supplies at all either. Typically I never complain, but this stay was rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson,OH

OK hotel. Nice breakfast buffet.

Posted May 31, 2015
Renovation being done. No internet connection. I expected a microwave and a spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall a nice hotel. Our bathroom wasn't very clean so made me wonder if the sheets were. Kids had a blast in the pool and there was free breakfast so that's always good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather

Hockey Tournament Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location & breakfast
The hotel was clean and in a good location. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for brief getaway during week.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: convenient to local attractions as well.
Location: near The Henry Ford, Automotive Hall of Fame, other venues.`
Positive. Appreciated a shuttle was available to transport us + other costumers to the wedding we attended. Shuttle driver was great. Breakfast buffet worker was just on target and worked hard to keep the buffet adequately stocked.