Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Definitely Under Construction

Posted Jul 23, 2015
You could tell this place was doing some remodeling. The staff and free breakfast in the morning were the highlights of this trip. In my room the fridge did not work. There was no hot water for the showers. The pool water was very gross. No clean towels in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Not welcoming

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pillow was pretty comfortable, had refrigerator in room.
Cons: A lot
Location: Good location. Reasonably close to food and short trip to downtown and greenfield village
We were visiting family in the area and when they came to meet us at the hotel, the staff yelled at us for having unauthorized guests visit the room...at 3pm someone can't come visit? They were renovating, but the new lighting is poor, very blue colored (institutional) and the rooms have the fake wood laminate which makes you want to keep your shoes on until you climb in bed. We were also in town to watch the tiger game on Sunday. Unfortunately, the staff said the owners refused to pay for the channel which has the Tigers, pistons, and red wings games because the package costs too much. So no watching the game the night we arrived. Worth noting if your in town for a game. Food was ok, definitely cheap again. I was afraid to eat the sausage links. Also vending machine was broken so I couldn't get my wife ibuprofen in the middle of the night. Desk had no backup supplies at all either. Typically I never complain, but this stay was rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson,OH

OK hotel. Nice breakfast buffet.

Posted May 31, 2015
Renovation being done. No internet connection. I expected a microwave and a spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from William from Anderson In

McDaniel's getaway

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a long weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone at the Hotel was very friendly and courteous. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay for a Tigers game, so I can't rate things I didn't end up using like the fitness area or pool. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Beds and TV were great. My only negative is regarding the wakeup call. I asked for an early wakeup when I checked in because I needed to get on the road early. The staff member wrote down my request but hadn't entered it into the system. When I returned from the game I confirmed with the staff member on duty and she confirmed the wakeup call... but the phone never rang the next morning. Fortunately I woke up early enough that it wasn't a big deal. I sampled the breakfast on the way out and it was typical of a hotel breakfast. It was hot and tasted good, I had no complaints. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I'd would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tabatha from Taylor

Comfortable in the Comfort Inn

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
VERY nice, clean w/ friendly staff. I'll be back soon
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy from Michigan

Disappointing atmosphere but nice stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Most of the hotel was very nice, although the room left a lot to be desired. It was similar to a $50 hotel room. The bathroom was very outdated and only surface clean, the toilet wasn't user friendly, no conditioner was provided, and there was poorly done patch work. The water pressure in the shower wasn't very good either. There was a table and chairs provided and the there were "rub" marks on the wall from the table. The website was deceiving, as it showed a picture of a hot tub, which does not exist. We were booking this room based on our desire for a hot tub so we were very disappointed! The breakfast was actually pretty decent, however there wasn't many tables for the amount of guests eating in the morning. The plastic silverware was the cheapest plastic and made it challenging to eat the waffles. Make sure to bring your own towels for the pool (we should have known better anyway) because they provide very small towels. There is a sauna so that was kind of nice. If this matters to anyone, there is only one entrance to your room and that's only through the front door. The front desk clerks were very nice but the ladies maintaining the breakfast buffet were not. Overall, I was disappointed in the condition of the room but it didn't ruin my stay. The kids had fun swimming and we slept well and enjoyed a hot breakfast the next morning. The room should have been cheaper though considering the above.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Carrollton

NO WiFi

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
I could never get WiFi in my room. Claimed the room was in a bad spot. Very difficult to get to hotel, as its on an exit ramp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from New York

Great service!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and service was great. The morning breakfast was more then expected. We will certainly return to stay again at this hotel. The pool and the sauna was an added treat since we love to swim. The suite had a very comfortable sitting ro for our friends to visit with us. Keep up the good work and treatment of your guest for they will certainly return. Sincerely, L. Provenzano and Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Kalamazoo

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was better than most. Will stay again.