Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Business

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Everything great....the restaurant average food and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very good experience overall. Rooms were newly renovated and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Piston's game

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Bed was comfy and was close enough to the Piston's for us to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.
Cons: They do have a pool that I wanted to use but it is rather small and more suited for families to play in with their kids.
Location: The area is a little out of the way from Detroit but has all the shopping amenities nearby.
First off, the staff that I dealt with when checking in was absolutely phenomenal and really made an impression. The room was a typical hotel room but it was very clean and decorated very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Also I enjoyed the selection of available television channels. Not much to say other than if you're looking for a nice and clean hotel this is definitely a place worth staying at. I will stay here for sure on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our experience was excellent and I would definitely recommend to a friend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go here!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff threatened to call the sheriff because 9 family members were talking in a room past 9 at night (a noise complaint could have handled by a simple request that we move to the lobby), a barista threw a receipt at us, and housekeeping never cleaned our room. We booked four nights and left after one! Just awful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, United States of America

Simply disappointing,

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Work
Not up to the standard I expect from a courtyard Marriott. It was a lot of little stuff, saw trash in the hallway not taken out for multiple days, ice markers not working, tv would have to "re-boot" while I was watching it (multiple times) happened during Monday night football. Had to call to ask for an ironing board. When I called they acted like I was asking for something unreasonable. There was an iron but no ironing board, really. Plus the carpets looked stained in the public areas and elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hair in the tub/bathroom floor. Food in fridge.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: Went to a funeral so did not apply.
Checked in quickly on the way to a visitatiin for my fiances brother. Upon returning i found hair in the tub/on the floor also a salad was left in the refrigerator. My fiance told front desk that following morning on the way to the funeral, he was advised someone would contact us. We came back after the repass, found the room cleaned but the same exact hair was in the same spot on the side of the tub, so it was never cleaned again! We were not contacts by anyone, when I turned the key in told the front desk she wrote it down and offered me breakfast. I declined. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Close to all the shopping centres. Nice bar/bistro located in the hotel.
Cons: No breakfast included. Found a large bug in our room on the coffee maker. Let the staff know about it. They didn't really seem to care.
Location: Great Lakes Outlet Mall / Summer Set Mall.