Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.
Cons: They do have a pool that I wanted to use but it is rather small and more suited for families to play in with their kids.
Location: The area is a little out of the way from Detroit but has all the shopping amenities nearby.
First off, the staff that I dealt with when checking in was absolutely phenomenal and really made an impression. The room was a typical hotel room but it was very clean and decorated very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Also I enjoyed the selection of available television channels. Not much to say other than if you're looking for a nice and clean hotel this is definitely a place worth staying at. I will stay here for sure on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our experience was excellent and I would definitely recommend to a friend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go here!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff threatened to call the sheriff because 9 family members were talking in a room past 9 at night (a noise complaint could have handled by a simple request that we move to the lobby), a barista threw a receipt at us, and housekeeping never cleaned our room. We booked four nights and left after one! Just awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, United States of America

Simply disappointing,

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Work
Not up to the standard I expect from a courtyard Marriott. It was a lot of little stuff, saw trash in the hallway not taken out for multiple days, ice markers not working, tv would have to "re-boot" while I was watching it (multiple times) happened during Monday night football. Had to call to ask for an ironing board. When I called they acted like I was asking for something unreasonable. There was an iron but no ironing board, really. Plus the carpets looked stained in the public areas and elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hair in the tub/bathroom floor. Food in fridge.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: Went to a funeral so did not apply.
Checked in quickly on the way to a visitatiin for my fiances brother. Upon returning i found hair in the tub/on the floor also a salad was left in the refrigerator. My fiance told front desk that following morning on the way to the funeral, he was advised someone would contact us. We came back after the repass, found the room cleaned but the same exact hair was in the same spot on the side of the tub, so it was never cleaned again! We were not contacts by anyone, when I turned the key in told the front desk she wrote it down and offered me breakfast. I declined. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Close to all the shopping centres. Nice bar/bistro located in the hotel.
Cons: No breakfast included. Found a large bug in our room on the coffee maker. Let the staff know about it. They didn't really seem to care.
Location: Great Lakes Outlet Mall / Summer Set Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet and a great price. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A word excellent!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean everything was very assessable.
Cons: N/A
Location: Well we came for our Anniversary so we wanted to go to dinner so there are 2 restaurants within walking distance Italian and Mexican.
Everyone was professional, friendly, helpful organized. IT was my husband and I 6th Anniversary, when I told them that prior to checking in they spoiled us on our stay there,they brought chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to our room and they also give breakfast complimentary vouchers for each morning we were there totalling about a hundred bucks. The customer service was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed three nights and really enjoyed myself. The only bad thing I could probably say about this place is that it's a bit far from downtown Detroit. It's about a 25-35 minute drive to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very clean, modern courtyard. Stayed two days with kids, quite and relaxing. Wish they had more of food offering as we missed breakfast which ended at 9:30 am but besides that we enjoyed our stay.