Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach,Hawaii

Hotel is conveniently located near airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Loved how nice and modern it was. Restaurant/bar was never too busy or loud and staff were very accommodating.
Cons: P l e a s e do fix the route on google maps that take you on the dirt pathway to find this hotel.
Location: Near airport and also some car rentals!
Staff were extremely helpful at my stay in the Marriott. I was checked in right away and had my answers questioned as far as parking and where to locate some things around the hotel and hours of the restaurant/bar right in the lobby. My only concern was that on the way to finding this hotel, trying to use google map to direct you will more than likely take you to a dirt pathway through a little forest to arrive at the hotel. I was fortunate to have experienced that when it was daylight but can't imagine how someone at night would feel for the first time. However, there are alternate routes to avoid that, just ask the front desk! Apparently many guests have gone through the same thing. My hotel room was clean and fully equipped with a fridge and television. My heater/AC worked great and every other utility in there. I had a King size bed which was also clean. My room was however facing the lobby areas, I don't know if some guests could probably see me if I had my curtains open but I had them closed anyway and for the rest of my stay, I didn't mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: great location, very clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Need a humidifier!
Only issue we had was room was extremely dry. Needs a humidifier!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Room not Cleaned and Made Up

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Left the room shortly be for 10am. I made sure that the Privacy door tag was not hanging on the outside of the door when we left. We returned around 1am to find the room was not made up. When I checked out the next day, and told them what had happened, the person at the front desk insisted that I must have left the privacy tag on the door, even though I know that it was not....and confirmed by my guests in my room. Very unprofessional service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Poor check in rude reception

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I reserved a 2 bed accessible room. At check in I ask for a luggage cart and was told there were only3 and they did not know where they were. My sister with recent back surgery myself in a wheelchair with 2 children and all our luggage proceeded to the elevator. Down a long hall we arrived at our room to find 1 bed and could not get chair in the room. Back down the long hall and to the elevator to the front desk. Without out apology she handed us another key saying she was not sure what happened. We than carried out stuff and kids back to elevator and down another long hall. Room was accessible and fairly clean. Morning we went down to buffet breakfast and were ask for our vouchers before served. We never received anything at check in so back to front desk. Reception was very rude and food was dry and substandard. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nothing to boast about

Posted Sep 12, 2016
First with checking in they don't explain anything and just take your credit card and run it not explaining the deposit or anything. I heard one clerk asking another guest questions and explaining the parking and shuttle but the clerk checking me in only asked how many keys we needed and that was it.. They need to provide the same customer service to each customer. The room smelled of mildew and since it was on the first floor the crickets chirped all night and most of the day. The housekeeping did not throw out all the trash and did not replace the toilet tissue. The shower had mold on the walls and on the mat in the bottom of the tub. The beds were small and hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
To loud. Right by drive way. Bright lights and loud hockey players.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to airport and rental car lots.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Ease of check in and check out.
Location: Only stayed at this hotel for an early morning flight. Would stay again.
I chose this hotel partially based upon the free shuttle offered. However, when I checked into the hotel before taking my rental car back, I noticed the shuttle was shut down for the night. I ended up having to keep my car overnight and had to get up earlier to return it before my early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear LJ Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please note that we operate multiple shuttles; while additional shuttles may be parked, there are two shuttles running; every 20 minutes from 5am till 11:30pm daily, then 1 shuttle every 30 min overnight. Just stop by front desk for the next shuttle departure time. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Warm Regards, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good parking and shuttle

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: nothing
Location: didn't need
Good and Goood better all was good. Don't bug me for more info. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Myrtle Beach, SC

Airport Marriott

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a family reunion. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport. Accomodations were very nice. You had to pay for breakfast, which was not expected. Reception and housekeeping were both very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great experience clean room. What I like most was customer service and close to airport. Yes I would stay again. My family also very pleased.