Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very gracious and comfortable. It was a wonderful place to come home to!
5 out of 5
by Sabrina from Traverse City

Second visit, would stay again

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is phenomenal, and the staff is some of the best I've ever dealt with. The shower has great water pressure. We walked to dinner, and there were plenty of really close options. Proximity of university meant the area feels very safe. This is our second visit, and I'd visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A super place to stay in Detroit!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had only a 1 night stay but we had a 3 room suite so wished we could have stayed longer. We sat on our deck one eve with pizza and a beer and it was just so nice! The breakfast was great with lots of choices, hot food and lots of fruits and other items!!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Frostburg, MD

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn on Ferry Street is a great little B&B in the heart of midtown Detroit. It's on a gorgeous street right by the DIA and Wayne State. The only problem we had was that our room didn't have autonomous AC control... and we couldn't get the AC to turn on. There was a small fan in the room that we put in the window, which cooled things down enough to sleep comfortably. Basically... I love this place. But my recommendation would have the caveat that, if you tend to run hot, you may want to ask some questions about air before booking based on the season. That said... I have NO doubts about staying there in the winter. It would be gorgeous and snuggly!
5 out of 5
by daniel from Normal

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great and you know going into it that the structures are historical in nature so the buildings themselves are interesting and the rooms provide a completely different ambience from a chain hotel. The only thing I could fault them on would be the cobwebs in the room which were massive and covered the crown molding all around the ceiling and between the headboard and wall. Other than that, we had an outstanding stay
5 out of 5
by Maryvonne from San Juan PR

Beautiful warm Victorian home close to WSU

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Inn on Ferry St for our son's graduation at Wayne State - We were just a few blocks away from his dorm and the shuttle took us to the Ford Field - The Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant - Our room was large and very comfortable - The shuttle service was so convenient and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Their shuttle will take you within 5 mile radius of the Inn. Beautiful mansions which are well kept.
Cons: Breakfast eating location is a small space. Crowded/insufficient at times.
Location: So well situated. Within walking distance of Detroit Institute of Art, Detroit Historical Museum and Charles Wright of African American History.
Decided to visit museums in Detroit. Had stayed at The Inn on Ferry Street previously. Booked 3 nights. Visited 3 nearby museums and restaurants. Such a wonderful experience. Love the positive energy in Detroit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Like stepping back in time staying in a classic piece if the past. Very spacious rooms , well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful Historic Buildings

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great restorations of these beautiful old buildings.
Location: If you walk a block west of Woodward, there is a nice collection of mid-century modern buildings designed by Minoru Yamasaki on the Wayne State campus
Hotel is in a string of old mansions. There are lots of beautiful places to chill out with a book. The mattress was incredibly comfortable. The staff is super helpful.