Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but the hallway needed vacuumed. The people at the front desk were nice. We had a very late check in and they were understanding. It's a great place to stay if you just need to stay one night but if staying any longer I wouldn't recommend here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay for airport shuttle

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: The updates are nice, but could use just a bit more to be extra nice.
Location: It was right next to a Dave and Buster's, which is a lot of fun!
The hotel was nice to stay in for a night. It was convenient for a flight because the shuttle ran every half hour and it was included in the price. Also, we were able to park our car while we were gone too.
3 out of 5
by Amy

Comfortable beds and pillows

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The beds and pillows were comfortable, check in was quick and location was perfect for our needs. The breakfast was one of the worst I've had. There were no plates, pancake maker out that didn't work, only had decaf coffee, and the hot food looked/tasted like frozen eggs and sausage. The chair in our room was broken and the sink in our bathroom wouldn't drain. The air conditioner was very loud and the elevators were extremely slow. But the beds were comfortable and that's most important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico, MO

Great location for sleep, park, fly

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to replace the beds.
Great location, easy access from I-70. Catch the shuttle to the airport. OK for what we used it for except the comfort of the bed was not good. I stayed in this same hotel a couple weeks earlier. The queen size beds were got great but the king size bed was horrible. It was sunken in the middle. If you stay here, stay away from the king size beds.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

Good for overnight, bed super comfortable.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in an industrial park, the closest food was a Burger King, everything else was 5-10 minutes a way, not far, but required driving through a lot of traffic. The room was very comfortable and the room was very clean but after being in the room for a little bit we began to notice how old the walls and ceiling were (peeling paint, etc...) Also the tub dripped pretty constant, although you could not hear it through the bathroom wall, only when in the bathroom. We did not eat the breakfast, so cannot comment on that, i'm sure it was typical to other Holiday Inns. We stayed one night while traveling to another destination. If all you need is sleep and you are heading west out of St. Louis, I would recommend, as in the morning, traffic on interstate is going east. Bed was very comfortable, staff was very friendly, got checked in very quickly. No problems. If I was going to be staying in the area again, I would probably check out the Holiday Inn on the other side of the interstate, as it has many more food choices. We travel by car frequently and like to stop around dinner time at the hotel for the night. So food choices are of interest to us. Also we don't typically eat fast food while traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Not what we thought.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We have expectations regarding Holiday Inn Express....this one was disappointing! The elevators sounded like they were on their last leg, and were dirty. The breakfast bar was not stocked, the food was marginal, and the pancake maker was broken. Again, the dining room was unclean. Staff was friendly and room was clean...good shower. That's about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop off the Interstate

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on way to Colorado. Breakfast with a pancake machine. Room was big and comfortable. Shower was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Quick stay, nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, good amenities, nice outdoor seating area/garden.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't very good and the hotel is still using Styrofoam plates and disposable, plastic cutlery, that was disappointing to see.
Location: Walking distance to Dave and Busters
We stayed here just over night for a birthday celebration. The hotel is in a clean, safe area. The hotel was also clean and safe. Our room was comfortable and neat with updated amenities. The lobby is welcoming and modern. The rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. The manager on duty (I believe it was Tom) was pleasant and helpful. The only issue I had was with the breakfast- which wasn't the reason we booked the hotel so not a huge deal- but it was definitely lacking. The hotel is quite a way from downtown, the Uber fare was over $30 each way so something to keep in mind if that's what you're traveling for. Otherwise, we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were mostly in and out, but it was a nice facility and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels