Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

disappointing room

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Once again, handicap room (not requested). No smoke alarm. bathroom trim pulled loose. Tub not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

hotel review 3

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The bed slept good. It was okay for a hotel
Cons: Cleaning. Courtesy. And breakfast.
Location: Nothing really.
Ok we made reservations for a week and once done no changing because no refund We got there room was not ready. At 4:pm. The room was double non smoking The sink in the bathroom would not hold water. Most of the liight sockets didn't work. Tub was dirty. A few things were good the bed sleep good. They had no amenities The people at the front desk I over heard them talking and it was cursing and watches u tube movies. Any way it was what it was and we are home.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel and neither time was there any issues. Rooms was nice and clean and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the major highway.
Cons: cleanliness and communication from the reception desk.
Over all experience was just Okay. We had to switch rooms since the first room we were given was dirty and the shower did not work.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Hot

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Two things wrong one the indoor pool was closed...use of that was the factor that reserved the room...oh well...two was the heater had no thermostat setting and had to be turned off and on manually when it got hot in the room or cold..the decor was lovely and I felt like I was in a guest room not a roadside motel ... very refreshing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mayfield ky

It was bad

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was bad no good breakfast my tv didn't work they move me to another room and the freezer didn't work a lot of outside bugs too it was okay but I will never get this room again
3 out of 5
by stephanie

Ok place to stay a night

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The man who checked me in was really nice. Poor guy was busy. lobby was clean and room for the most part was too. It could have used some spring/fall cleaning though..walls dirty. 1st room, non-smoking, smelled bad. moved to a smoking room and surprised it smelled better. wanted to swim, but to many kids. that's ok. They need it more than I did..lol Also, it is right next to a waffle house..and if your hungry, you'll want to go there for breakfast..the breakfast. at the hotel, was poor.
1 out of 5
by Kathryn Daniel from Super 8 2028 North Mulberry Street Elizabethtown, KY

Upset and Disgusted

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Highly unhappy and dissatisfied... Checked in and the first room was nasty... Dirty bathroom, sheets hadn't been changed and debris on the floors. We reported it to the front desk and even showed them pictures of the room in it's nasty state. We were moved to a second room and just like the first room, it was dirty as well and had dirty sheets. The sheets in this room actually had stains on them. So, we had to ask for new sheets and then had to put the sheets on the beds our selves. At the back entrance; someone had vomited and it was there up on our arrival and was still there when we checked out. Was highly upset, disgusted and will never stay at that particular location ever again. No one should ever have to face that situation when traveling. That was unsanitary and a complete disappointment for myself and my family!
2 out of 5
by Georgie

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The check in desk was very nice and helpful. I stayed at the back end of the hotel and drove around to the back door for convenience. I didnt feel comfortable, just a litte unsafe, the area was secluded. The amenities were good.. My entry keys stopped working after the first entry, so then I had to walk around the building not once but twice. The bathroom was clean and that is essential. The rest of the room needed a good deep cleaning, there were huge cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling, which made me wonder where the spiders were. All of the carpet needed replacing, it was stained. I was in a no smoking room but could smell smoke in the halls at all times... not good for those that cant tolerate that. There is a wafffle house next door which is convenient