Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff people are good
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location is good every thing is available nearby
Hotel is just okay there were some bugs in side the room, my children were scared
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was central (Enderby is not very big). Front desk was helpful and they allow dogs (for a fee). Room was OK nothing special but clean and fairly spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building but clean rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Having to park or walk through the backalley, past the garbage bins and broken skids to get to our room, then up a sketchy set of stairs that are scary at night was the biggest drawback. The rooms are outdated and the tv screen is tiny, maybe 12"? but the room and bathroom were very clean. There was a couch sitting outside one room and the overall appearance of the place was disheartening. Due to the condition of the place, we did not even both to eat breakfast there and drove to Salmon Arm instead. It is ok if you are looking for a cheap pace to crash overnight I guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Basic accommodations- loud guests

Posted Aug 4, 2016
As per other comments, the carpets are very stained. They need to be replaced ASAP. Laminate floors would work a lot better for guests returning from water activities and easier to demonstrate cleanliness. Air conditioner is VERY loud. Walking our young kids past stored beer kegs and through the back hall of the lounge in order to access the room is disconcerting. Also guests stored empty wine bottles and beer cans on the AC units outside- classy! Noisy guests sat outside our room drinking into the night. Young couples partied in the pool after 11pm. Surprising that there was no enforcement of pool hours especially since guest rooms circle the pool. We needed something affordable for a stop over. As soon as we woke up we left. Affordable can still be courteous and respectful if the expectations are there for guests. This location does not meet the family friendly HOJO standard we have experienced at other locations. On the plus side the bed and bathroom were clean and the lady at the front desk in the morning was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pool and fun for kids!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The courtyard pool is very fun for the kids. The hotel was everything we needed and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westeminster

Glad it wasn't raining!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Being in town.
Cons: See above
Had to go through the bar to get to the room. No stairs inside the hotel. Glad it wasn't raining because access is on the outside. Staff does not know how to properly make a bed. Who doesn't tuck in the bottom sheet? Parking lot was full of really big pot holes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Country

We were there for a wedding.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recomemded

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late, some unknown bug was there to greet us. Wifi was weak, TV did not work. Room was cold and sheets were very thin. $100 per night should be a weekly rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We know the wi-fi is not the best and we are in the process of upgrading it. As for the TV and heat, when housekeeping entered the room the next morning room was very hot and TV worked. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Fort Nelson

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating front desk, was very impressed. The room for my poodle and myself was fine although there was a water beetle crawling on the carpet but we were on the ground floor next to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson in Enderby. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. The front desk staff takes pride in their job and will be smiling when they read this review. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Pia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels