Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It is a very calming atmosphere

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: safe, clean, beautiful view
Cons: a list of amenities that are available at the hotel and in the local area placed in the room
I enjoyed having time away at a quiet, beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved everything. We got an upgrade upon arrival to a room facing the ocean and the pool. The location is unmatched and the room was very comfortable with air conditioning. The food was high end with affordable prices. The staff were funny and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

old hotel,

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: everything
thjis hotel is old, not confortable and too expensive for what you get
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Muy buen hotel con fabulosas vistas panorámicas

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Muy agradable atención, muy buenas instalaciones, las habitaciones muy limpias y la alberca me gustó mucho y mi familia encantada. Salimos con la idea de volver pronto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moscow

Super romantic hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed to stay in this hotel Our 11 years old daughter was happy about pool My husband and I loved the view from room and sunsets Also food is perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel cleanness & extremely poor service

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The Hotel facilities are really dirty, there's no amenities in the rooms "not even toilet paper!" Hotel staff is really rude and there's never a manager available to discuss your issues. Please be aware and don't book on this Hotel. You will regret...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Close to the ocean but not worth what you pay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Hotel is under construction in some parts so it's very noisy and some parts full of dust. I paid for a Tikal garden view room and they gave me a room facing the parking lot of course terrible view, plus we never got to open the blinds cause there were guys working on the construction there. The bathroom is very old so don't expect much. The beds are old as well, the springs make noise and it's very uncomfortable. The pillows are used, you can tell when you feel the cotton balls when you lay your head there. Garden is very well maitain and very pretty. Pool is old and it seemed to me that the water was dirty. I will post the pictures so you can see for yourself. Drinks by the pool are very soft! and if you want to put a normal/better alcohol in it like Malibu on your pina colada they will charge you more and if you want it stronger (which you will cause they taste like virgin drink) they will charge you double. The activities like jet sky or jet pack are very expensive besides.. I asked at the reception for the price of the jet pack and they said 70 for 1 hour they wrote it down and everything and when I went to the tiny beach and asked the guy said 100 bucks for a hour... I don't know about you but I hate when people try to take advantage of me only because I'm foreigner. Restaurant food was really good, we really enjoyed it except for the Sunday Buffet, not worth the money. The lady in charge of cleaning our room was great. Overral ok but not staying there ever again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel en zona muy tranquila, con playa privada

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Vistas, instalaciones, personal, entretenimiento
Cons: Que conserven esta quietud y tranquilidad
Location: Hay actividades acuáticas, en la alberca hay bar y entretenimiento y no se necesita salir ya que el restaurante es muy bueno
Excelente ubicación, con playa privada. Cuartos amplios, magnifico restaurante y alejado del ruido y muchedumbre d. Excelentes vías de comunicación , fácil acceso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice, relaxing place to stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly helpful staff!
Cons: Room maintenance could be improved. The phones were not working in two our three rooms and the power outlets were hit or miss in all the rooms.
Location: The location was perfect. It is a hidden gem yet close enough to town for a night out with the locals!
This was my first trip to Ensenada. We went during the week to save a little money.The staff was excellent. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. If I even looked a little lost or confused someone was there to ask how they could help. I could not have asked for a more pleasant group of people. The resort itself was very nice. The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable and the amenities were plentiful. We took advantage of the large pool with swim up bar, the excellent restaurant as well as the jet ski rentals for our young adult/teens. Everyone is looking forward to our next visit in July of 2017! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Perfect place, has everything you need and could ask for to complete your vacation. All amenities, like clean and well stocked hotel room, great pool with small informal restaurant and bar attached, private beach and formal restaurant as well. Also offers excellent activities like bike riding, jet skiing, ATV riding, dancing and is still close enough to town to enjoy.