Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We stay during a weekend but there was no events or activities going on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésimo servicio y ubicación

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: No me gusto nada
Estuve 2 noches de las cuales 1 no tuve ni luz ni agua. Busque la Gerente hoy resulta que no había nadie del personal. El servicio pésimo y la ubicación muy lejana. Por la noche las instalaciones se vuelven peligrosas por la lejanía y falta de luz. Dicen que esta ubicado en la playa peor no te dicen que ahí no hay tal, solo unos 10 metros de arena horrible que le nombran playa privada y que no es apta para meterte a nadar por tanta piedra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Potential to be a 4 star hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Every employee was courteous and respectful, the location is prime! Upgrades are needed, including attention to details. The walk from the rooms to the restaurant is atrocious, a real challenge in heels. No food room service, small outdated tv. Ironing equipment is terrible. Overall a good stay, but could be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel a little away from central Ensenada

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great trip experience. Far enough to feel fully safe in Mexico, clean enough to not worry. Everyone was super friendly. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a quick getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great water, needs some upgrades.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Food was great, nice museum, beautiful location.
Cons: Rooms need upgrades, not very comfortable. Fix holes in boardwalk.
Went in the off season. Very nice staff. Rooms and facilities need upgrades and maintenance. Everything feels a bit dated. Excellent water access but the pier is in disrepair from high tides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are Ok but not much to do

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size and the front desk staff was nice.
Location: Not much to do and you can see everything in 1 day. Should take a look at the local markets and blow hole.
The rooms are big but the housekeeping needs improvement. We have a family of 4 and there was not enough towels, shampoo, etc for all of us. When they service or rooms, they did not give refill toilette paper or tissue or toiletteries. The museum was closed the entire time we were there. The private beach was non-existent. The activities were non-existent. No horse back riding or camel rides. We went during Xmas time, so maybe it was off-season? The entire facility was very quiet and we didn't see many guests. It is also isolated, so you will need a car to get around. We stayed too long and were happy to go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great secluded hotel im idyllic location!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Estero Beach Hotel is very secluded and very romantic. Since I stayed there in December it was not crowded at all, and I will be staying there again in June. The restaurant is very good. A few minor drawbacks (the phone in the room did not work, nor did the ice machine) but overall it was a great ecperience. And the view is incredible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Poor Quality Customer Service False Advertisement

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel has very poor quality customer service pictures are deceiving ain't clean at all far away from everything nasty place to stay this is the worst hotel " Resort " Experience ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califoria

Nice

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Its in the outskirt of ensenada. Which has pro n cons. Because its so far out u pretty much hav to eat at their restaurant. The food was ok. It pretty safe. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to the beach, secure facilities.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Nice location,view., secure.
Cons: Outdated facilities (Room key not electronic, LCD TV and more channels), Some areas looked old.
Location: N/A
Outdated already. Old TV set, room lights not working, room temperature heat?? - The room was cold at night!