Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good for a quiet weekend

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Food
Location: Not close to downtown, shopping or restaurants.
The pool area is nice for Ensenada and the staff are professional, polite, and responsive. Concerns include it's 20 min away from town (but only $13 round trip for Uber) and the only place to eat nearby is the single restaurant on-site. Food is not great. Not expensive for a hotel, but still not worth the cost. We didn't eat at the pool, but that might have been the way to go. It looked better than the restaurant. I'll go back if I want to hang out at the pool all weekend, but will choose a hotel downtown if I want to enjoy night life. Beds are hard, pillows are flat and bathroom amenities leave a lot to be desired. Coffee pot with no cream/sugar. All that said, it's well worth the Expedia cost. We paid just over $100/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel, beach view is gorgeous. Restaurant onsite is great. Hotel needs more security at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Worth the money, will return!

Posted May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Good food and clean rooms. Nice pool and spa and beach. We had a good time jet skiing. Drove to town and ate at the local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellflower, ca

nice hotel, very private

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location
romantic night with the husband. great for a quick get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful Hotel! Private Beach!

Posted May 7, 2017
The stay was great! Everyone was very helpful. The views from our room were excellent. I seen reviews that the food was overpriced at their restaurant but I thought it was decent and it was also very good! I def. recommend this resort to anyone. I will def. be coming back here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Luis e Italia Aniversary

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel Staff was faboulus but not the Restaurant inside the resort Food was bad and the service also the rest of our trip we went outside to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Estero Beach Resort has everything we were looking for and more. Breathtaking views of the ever-changing lagoon. Lots of day trips to fun places. Great hot tub, pool, table-tennis, walks along the water, and friendly, helpful staff who all spoke perfect English. I will go again and recommend it to my friends. Thank you, Estero Beach Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
older facility that has been kept in wonderful condition. very comfortable and enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Loved the environment, except for the music and for the bar not being opened on the weekday. I think your guests should get the maximum enjoyment regardless of guests around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I love going here I always go every year. This place is awesome it's super clean and very well maintain