Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Needs Remodeling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Pioneer Park nearby! Fun!
The hotel is O.K. but is truly outdated. The room was adequate and the beds were comfortable. Hallway and stairway carpets were badly stained in many areas and need to be cleaned or replaced! We most likely will not stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly...adequate.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was decent but had a bit of an odor. Might have been a smoking room at one point. Otherwise, it seemed clean and the beds were comfortable.The hallways and stairwells are a bit dingy/dirty. The included breakfast is cereal, toast and unfrozen-frozen waffles. The price was good (comparatively) but I'd probably dish out a little extra next time for something nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Disgusting would not recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room at motel 8 was disgusting. Carpets were nasty. Comforters had holes in them and stains. Bed sheets on only one bed was clean other one had hair all on it. I got this room so my daughter could rest. They picked her up at airport. There was no way she could have left with no vehicle. I paid 140 for a roach infested hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: laundry facilities, continental bfast
1st night there our beds were not made the next day. It would be nice to have an elevator. When you have people coming to stay with an airport in town chances are they are going to have baggage and to lug that up 3 floors is a lot. having some items a gluten free person could have would be nice. The breakfast area was nice. Ths chair cushions could use a cleaning or replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Accessibility

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotelvwas adequate. That covers the stay. Nothing else to add.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good price for fairbanks summer time

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Ask for the second or third floor rooms, first floor kinda bad.
1 out of 5
by Scott Skaleski from Fairbanks

never again. would rather sleep in my cold truck.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
uncomfortable beds, stains on carpet, toilet kept running all night (staff "fixed it" by flushing it and stating it worked fine), most of power outlets outside didn't work (-30 F in Fairbanks), unfriendly/rude staff, construction materials lining the hallway, outside of entrance was extremely icy/dangerous (staff wouldn't lift a finger to even spread salt). overall, very bad experience, will look elsewhere on next trip to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Should be condemned, avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: This place is beyond improving. Raze it to the ground, build a different establishment, and hire all new people.
My Wife, 3 kids, and 2 dogs stayed at this hotel and had one of the most negative hotel experiences in recent memory. This property is in such disrepair that it should not be available for occupancy. We experienced renovation materials (toilets, tiles, laminates, etc) staged outside the doors, a non working door lock, dirty linens littering the halls for the length of our stay, carpets that were completely soiled and damaged to the point that my kids were required to wear socks and shoes at all times, peeling paint and mold, excessively stained towels, multiple broken down and stripped/looted cars in the parking lot, and a smell throughout the property of mildew, drugs, and urine. Further, we missed amenities that were advertised including available cribs, any semblance of a breakfast (2 dry serials and stale bread), and a noon checkout time (oh, we just changed our policy, the super 8 website is wrong). We desperately searched the area for another hotel that satisfied our criteria in order to leave as soon as possible. I would strongly encourage anyone with an interest in their own health and safety to avoid this location at all costs.
1 out of 5
by Marcello

Get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Place smelled old and like armpits. First got their we checked into room and my daughter turned on the lamp and suddenly there was a spark and the whole room turned black. Informed front desk and they gave me the room next to it and it was dark also. Then they moved us to the first floor and the card did not work. But after all that the bed squeaked every time you moved, the pillows were flat linens looked old. The bathroom had blackmold on the ceiling, tub was dirty, and the towels looked well uses and vanilla in color not white. Carpet did not look like it was vacuumed. Will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Earl Andrew

Excellent Place to Stay for Vacation!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very Quiet and Friendly! I just booked a another Stay and Also have very High Speed wifi