Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Nice Clean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: I left my GPS in the room, have called twice with promise of call back heard nothing.
Good hotel for price. Apartment style living, bedroom with separate living space and kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks AK

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: STAFF.
My tenants arrived to check in at 4:00 PM. The were turned away because the credit card was denied. They called me at 1012 PM. After checking with VISA, it turned out the hotel staff had entered the expiration date incorrectly. This is absolutely the height of incompetence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: It was a very nice apartment.
Cons: Since many flights are in the middle of the night they should work with you.
Location: It is in a very good location. Kind of centrally located.
Housekeeping not consistent. No one explained housekeeping so I assume they were.to be there every day. One day my wife's bed made but not mine. Another day neither bed was made. Crumbs on floor for two days. Don't expect them to work with you if you have a middle of the night flight. You pay for the full day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was supposed to have a car museum, but it was not open when we stayed there. They were also supposed to provide a shuttle bus to area attractions, but it was not running.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place, like an apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected for a great price.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The building I was staying in was located in the far back. I liked it because it was away from the main traffic and also very little neighborhood traffic. The rooms were clean and has a nice big bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Alaska

Great hotel, especially for longer stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Better air conditioning
I was amazed at the size and spaciousness of the room. Two double beds in a separate bedroom, large living room, dining room, and separate bathroom. This is more like a 1 bedroom apartment than a hotel room. The only drawbacks were that there was no elevator, we had to climb 3 flights of stairs with our luggage, and the air conditioning is only in the bedroom, so the rest of the apartment could get quite stuffy and hot if it is warm outside. Overall, this was very nice and I will stay here again!
1 out of 5
by jessica

Horrible Experience! Don't stay here!!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had reserved 4 nights for our family of 4. 2 adults and 2 children ages 6 and 8. When I arrived and checked in, the reservation only listed one child. They wanted names and ages of all people that would be staying. I wrote them down and when they realized there were 2 children instead of 1 they raised my rate per night from $82 to $115. They also said they would be coming to the room to verify the occupants. I cancelled my reservation and went to a different hotel for a cheaper rate and much nicer rooms. Only to find out they charged my card for over $700 and it took a week to get the charge dropped. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
very nice and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: No elevator but they helped get my very heavy suitcase up the stairs
Location: Car museum, bird sanctuary and University of Alaska campus is very nice.
It was more like an apartment. The ground are lovely with a wildlife sanctuary on property. I walked the trail early in the morning. Very nice for the price!