Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location in Fairbanks Alaska

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms. Loved the separate bedroom with walk-in closet. Also enjoyed relaxing in the living room with the large screen TV.
Cons: A more secure front door to our room. The lock did not feel safe.
We were first booked in a room on the 3rd floor and was told there was no elevator. It was too difficult for us to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. We asked to be moved to a room on the first floor and we were quickly accommodated. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Apartment Style Stay with Free Shuttle

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We actually have a two-bedroom, one-bathroom apartment. The complex has a forest trail and an automobile museum on site. The buildings are well maintained. The free shuttle to railroad depot and airport is very easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Large, quite grounds. Nice walk to bar and Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent apartment stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was a prefect home away from home. I couldn't have been happier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
love the suite at same price as room at other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great place for a vacation stay with family

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, quality, staff.
Cons: All OK
All aspects were good for us. Lovely, spacious, well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for business or leisure.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staying at Wedgewood is just like having our own complete apartment. It is roomy and has everything we need for our small family.
Cons: The microwave in our apartment was very noisy; it probably needs to be replaced.
Location: Wedgewood is located on College Road, very close to Creamer's FIeld, a place to watch all of the migrant water fowl that inhabit Interior Alaska.
We were traveling through Fairbanks on a trip from a hospital in Anchorage to our home in a rural Alaskan community. We needed to wait two days in Fairbanks to get an air connection to our destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings

Posted May 22, 2017
One of the dirtiest rooms I've ever been in. Staff did nothing to accommodate nor fix the issues. Nasty carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Great reception staff, but uncaring management

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Female reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Shuttle pick up could be faster. I waited alone at 2 am for 30 minutes. The resort is about 7mi from the airport. The shuttle driver must have waited.
I stayed just one night. At the time I was suffering from back pain. I asked reception if there was a trolley that I could use to move my two heavy bags to my new home that was in clear view from the front of the reception building. I did not think that this would be a major problem. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but said they would have to ask management. Management said no. I was traveling alone, so I had to carefully move one bag at a time. This still aggravated my back issue. Resort management is not even a little sympathetic to the well being of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very practical accommodations

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed in a kitchenette.1 bedroom apartment. Very practical but very basic. Great for extended stays. Very close to shopping and restaurants.