Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst experience ever

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We did not stay, once we got there we found out they did not have a room for us. They did not bother Igiving us a phone call and letting us know specially since it was a three day weekend. Their excuse, plumbing problems. If that was the case they must've had time to call us and they gave away the last non-smoking room all they had left was a stinky smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 1, 2016
The place is old. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is not helpful in general. When I asked where I could find a sit-down restaurant, they directed me to a city 12 miles away. There were restaurants on that street, and a block away on Travis St.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay, CA

Hotel in a very old and bad condition

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room are spacious but not comfortable at all. Towels are very old, bed is very bad
4 out of 5
by Jaume from Barcelona


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tipico motel clasico americano
3 out of 5
by Clare from Winnemucca

Fairview trip

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing flash about the hotel, we spent the weekend in Napa with friends, staying here was a lot cheaper than Napa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

I did not feel safe.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I woke up at 1am. Someone was trying to get into my room. They were playing with the electronic lock. I looked out the peep hole and it appeared to be a young male with a hoody on. I opened the window and shouted out that you have the wrong room. He heard me aand then bolted across the parking lot. I reported this to management and they suggested it may have been an intoxicated person. I did point out that I have not see any intoxicated people run that fast! I spent the rest of the night and the next night barricaded in my room. I moved heavy furniture against the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Demolition.
Location: Location: terrible. Things to do nearby: look for another hotel.
It's disappointing that this hotel is available through Expedia. The room was disgusting and unsafe--worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I was put in a "smoking" room, even though I did not book it. I had a late check-in, so I was stuck with it. The furniture pieces (dresser and night stands) had broken/missing handles, the blanket on the bed had a cigarette hole the size of a quarter, the bath towels were miniscule in size and rough as sandpaper, the bathroom window had no screen to keep out insects, and the shower stall floor was stained, as were some of the towels. There's a tire repair shop next door, so air ratchets are the wake-up call, along with their business phone ringing on a loudspeaker. The absolute worst thing about this place was the "wiring" job done between the bathroom and the light just outside the bathroom. Connecting the two light fixtures was a length of lamp cord, held on the wall with staples and painter's tape. The cord ran inside the door jamb, so there was a pinch point each time the door was closed. Please see the attached photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly but the room left much to be desired. The room was merely just a place to sleep at night after enjoying the nearby sites and events. You could hear people in the next room or out front on the parking or upstairs. The area was not a very nice area, didn't feel very safe. Wouldn't stay here again unless the rooms were renovated.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from PHX


Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to find police talking to front desk person. Police then sat in car in in what I would describe as surveillance mode. Not usually a good sign. Then desk person asked if I wanted to check out rooms before I signed. I did and one of the rooms was already occupied. Got rooms and explained ghetto rules to the kids-don't answer door, use peephole, etc. no tv remote for my room. No ESPN as promoted on sign. Pay for ice, etc. clean but dive hotel. Glad we all got out safely.
1 out of 5
by Tom

Last choice

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled of smoke. Run down. Sketchy neighborhood.