Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Sydney

Tassie rural retreat

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A delightful b&b in rural Tasmania. Jenifa is a wonderful host and If you request it she will provide a great evening meal featuring local produce. What a bonus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty setting with a nice garden and walk around the property. Graham was a very attentive and accommodating host. There is not really a restaurant but he cooked a very lovely dinner on short notice. It is about a 10 minute drive from mt field park with beautiful hiking. Lunch at the possum shed was very tasty. Our stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Nouméa

Calme reposant aprés randonnée....

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux, confortable, tres spacieux, comme a la maison... feu de cheminée, on peut se promener en pleine campagne et c'est juste a coté du Mont Field.
5 out of 5
by lingchu

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover on the way to Strahan from Huonville

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice surrounds, having a separate bedroom and living room.
Location: We were just using this as a stopover on our way to Strahan from south of Hobart. Pretty farmland, but the small towns offered very little.
A lovely property with a nice walk around the creek and ponds. We had the Queen suite, which was more spacious than I expected with a separate bedroom and living room. Jennifer was very welcoming and called us during the day to see if we wanted dinner cooked for us. Make sure you have what you need for drinks and food, as there isn't much around, even in the nearby towns. So you may want to take Jennifer up on the meal option!
5 out of 5
by Tam

A good country house to choose

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The view and the environment was nice. There were a large garden and even a pool for a walk. The owner was very nice and the food was very delicious. We had a very delicious dinner there and enjoyed our last night at Tasmania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreton, Qld

All you'd hope for in a farm stay B & B.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, very comfortable bed and excellent meals cooked by a friendly host. We felt more like visiting relatives than paying strangers.
Location: Hiking in Mt. Field National Park is very nearby.
We were greeted with a friendly smile on arrival and shown to a very comfortable room (s). There was a large lounge and separate bedroom with bathroom off it. Upon checking in we were free and encouraged to walk around the lovely gardens orchard and small farm. We opted for a cooked dinner and chose from the several choices. The meals were not only very delicious but served to your room by the host. We also had a cooked/delivered breakfast which we enjoyed thoroughly. The stay here was one of the gems amongst several weeks of B & B stays in Tasmania. We definitely recommend. I wish we'd have been able to stay longer and use this place as a base.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Melbourne

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay and Jennifer the host lovely. Particularly nice gardens and extensive ponds which made for a pleasant walk. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Space, sunny aspect, comfortable
Cons: Frosted window to bathroom. Move fridge and install kitchen sink/bench to ease washing up practicality
Location: Mt Field NP
Lovely sunny room if you make time to enjoy sitting in it before the sun sets at 4.30pm (mid-winter). Beautiful setting, close by to Mt Field NP. Friendly owner.
5 out of 5
by COLLEEN from Charters Towers, Qld

A fantastic place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hamlet Downs was the highlight of our Tasmanian holiday! We stayed in the self contained part, which is very spacious and has a beautiful open fire. The host was just wonderful - there were lots of little finishing touches that made our stay so special. Our host provided a beautiful home cooked meal at a very reasonable cost. The countryside at Fentonbury is spectacular and very close to the beautiful Mount Field National Park. I could not have a higher recommendation for Hamlet Downs. We were just sorry that we couldn't stay there for longer.