Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I simply can't understand, how this quality can have any business permit in America in the XXI century. The only positive think what i can say that they have pool and hot-tub in their site...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: indoor swimming pool
Location: close to the beach
It was a good price. There was an indoor pool which we enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coos bay

older motel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was a comfortable bed very quiet for being very full!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel seems lil e a old run down hotel, especially if you get there at night. And it is old, but they management has worked so hard to make it the best it can be without a complete top to bottom remodel. It's so clean. I have been in fancy casino hotels in Vegas that were not as clean as this place. I can't even express how important that is to me! I paid around half the price to stay the weekend here as I would have anyplace else in town, and the beds were so comfortable, the facilities worked perfectly, the owners were so nice, the fact that it sits off the road but in the woods at the same time is awesome. I heard nothing from the other guests, no pounding and banging like in other places.( I was on the second floor in the back) The only problem was parking. We went to the casino and didn't get back until after 11 pm. So the parking lot was packed full. But we found a spot by the pool. Thanks for the great weekend!!my best friend and I both said we would for sure stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Condition of room.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, centrally located between town, shopping center and beach.
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms could be improved .
Location: beach, lakes, shopping
No coffee in the room. Carpet had visible dust in corners. Shower stall had black mold on the grout. Smell of perfume put on the carpet was overwhelming. I had to air it out for several hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Only if you're desperate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The dunes!
Be clear, this is a MOTEL and a bad one at that. Surprisingly it was fairly clean but run-down to say the least. No money has been put into upkeep in years. Missing baseboards, mold in the ceilings, the bathroom is nasty, weird sounds coming from the walls at night and a smelly fridge. The windows dont lock either so anyone could come into your room. We had to take anything of value and lock it in my truck when we were out. The hotel staff also wasn't very friendly. When i walked in to register, she simply said "ID and credit card". No hello or please. I wont be staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scio, Oregon

Nice to Beaches and Restaurants & fast foods

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great Management Quite, Great pool, Great prices, Close to Beaches,Fast foods,Restaurants. Close to Casino.
Cons: AIR CONDITION for Warm days. Better Pet Pee place.
Location: Great Beaches, Stores,Restaurants,Fred Meyers, Pizza Hut, Good will store, Part Stores for your Car if needed. Gas stores. Three River Casino.
It not a place where it in the 90 to 95 because NO AIR Condition to keep you cool at night. They have some fans for people to use, But, not enough for everyone to have.No Coffee pot in rooms. So, remember your coffee pot. Nice place for your best friends, nice clean rooms, pool upkeep great. Great management helpful,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with mold

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable, but very outdated and bathroom was covered in mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent pool and hot tub

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We used to stay here all the time years ago when it was the Americana Inn. It was always fun because of the indoor pool and spa and back then it was $30 a night. I don't think they've changed much in the rooms since then except to add a little more mold around the windows and in the shower. The bed was ok and there was plenty of hot water with good pressure in the shower. You may want to bring your own soap though, the stuff there wasn't real useful. When we arrived my wife told me not to ever take her there again, but by the next morning she said that it would be ok to stay again if all the other hotels were booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem, OR

Okay price for what you get

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Went in and checked, I didn't like that the rooms were very outdated, lots of stains in the bath tub, sink, and on the shower walls. The water heater lasted 7 minutes then it was cold. Pool and hot tub were over chemicalized-hot had foam in it from to many chemicals and it was very very very hot, I couldn't even get in it fully till I forced myself. I disliked that there was no "extra" amenities such as coffee pots or even big enough towels. I will say though that I was happy that there was enough room to park our big trailer and have ease of getting out. Also the staff were always so polite and I really appreciated that!