Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The room I rented the bed was leaning on one side, the sheets was not made up, the hallway smell bad, the elevator were dirty, the pictures online was not the same room, and the price was too high for that small and dirty room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Horrible Sleep

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change your beds and add real safes to your rooms
Location: Location
We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. If you want bad beds you have to stay at this hotel. They sell off the hotel as of having premium beddings, do not be fooled, we were stucked in a room with beds that were in shape just good for the garbage, the middle of both beds in the room sagged in the middle, never seen beds it that shape. We mentioned at numerous times if they could change us rooms, but always the same, no rooms are available come back tomorrow, they did that with us for 5 days, eventuelly we gave up and but up with the bad sleep. The chairs and the parasols are not free they are 10 $ per chair and 10 $ for a parasol. The beach is quite nice but you hear this horrible noice that comes from the side of the building which made are stay at the beach not enjoyable. So for the beach we went to Olas beach, which is only 5 minutes by car. They sell this place with safes, let me tell you not many rooms have safes available in the rooms. We had a safe in are room, not very well bolted, someone could just tear off the shelf an leave with the small wallet size safe. We had a nice balcony with a city view, that was nice. For the house keeping it was okay except they changed are sheets only once during are 10 nights sleep. The beds were horrible to not have a good nights sleep, but lets add to the list, weirdos that stay at this hotel, we had someone staying on the room on top of us, we would hear scraping noice in the middle of the night to early 5:00 am, not sure what t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Awesome staff with a great view of the Ocean from the room. Nice little tiki bar on the beach too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach, fl

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great rate and great view. Love the oceanfront tiki bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Location on the beach was excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach was excellent
But the condition of hotel was outdated with cracked tiling, dirt packed in corners and rest of room somewhat dirty with sand on floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not good

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Everything about this hotel is aweful. Staff didn't care. Elevators didn't work. Rooms(3) that I saw before refusing to even stay there, were horrible. Had to take 9 flights of stairs with luggage just to get back down to first floor. Horrible horrible horrible don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Only good thing was the tiki bar.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The tiki bar was ok, also the beach front. Everything else terrible. Rooms were in poor condition and staff was very rude and unhelpful. Never booking here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

I loved the tiki bar and the food and drinks

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: The room could have been a little more comfortable. There was no coffee maker, no telephone and there were 10 lamps in one room.
I had a wonderful stay at the resort. Staff was friendly and accommodating. the food was tasty and the drinks were good. Resort is right off the beach and that was a plus
3 out of 5
by Maria

Run down and dirty

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty, mattress was stained, bedding was old, curtain didn't close all the way to edge of the window so at 5 AM I was awake (on vacation) the pool looked dirty, the pool chairs were falling apart. We had to pay like $50 a day for beach chairs and an umbrella. I ordered a premium glass of wine & it was not drinkable. The beach towels were old, thin and stained. Balcony had old furniture & the AC vent was so dirty and full of mold I feared for my health.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was nice, but I feel that the room could have been nicer. The shower had only have of a glass door so water got all over the floor and was dangerous! Took a long time to get towels and we had to drip dry several times. The staff was helpful in other cases, so thank to Renee for all your help and support.