Ratings based on 2,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Construction zone

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I admit I am a little bias with this review mainly because I went during construction of the main lobby. Originally I wasn't going to review but I will review all parts minus the lobby. South hotel is definitely where the action is but also where the construction was. My room was comfy and clean, although my telephone did not work and I did have both yellow toilet and sink water (could be due to construction). Their gym was ok, I would recommend one big open room with mirrors (never been in gym area with no mirrors). The beach area and pool were my favorites. The food was ok, which I probably shouldn't have eaten hence the yellow water. Overall I would give resort a 3. Would I come back. Yes. I do believe resort deserve another chance once it is no longer a construction site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

satisfied and content

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I was happy with everything the hotel offered...pool attendees, housekeeping, front desk, etc....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel on the beach The service on the beach for drinks and food was very unenthusiastic. The pillows were extremely soft and comfortable . I love that a wonderful hotel to stay in definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you B Our Guest at the B Ocean Resort. We are beyond thrilled to hear about you much you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Minor inconveniences but overall good stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking. This was pretty inconvenient in my opinion.
Location: Awesome location. Anything you want to do is nearby with beautiful and clean beaches.
Very modern and clean. Nice staff. Nice private beach and pool/bar area. Only issues were that my door lock battery ran out. So had to wait about 20 minutes one time to get back into my room. I guess the parking is the only other thing that was inconvenient. Its across the street and expensive. $30 to self park and $35 to valet park EVERY night. So might as well use the valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for choosing B Ocean as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear about how much you enjoyed our private beach and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, family oriented hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
At edge of public beach, quiet comfortable I would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing B Ocean, located directly on the shores of beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach. We're happy to hear about your positive experience and look forward to your next vacation with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No resort fee and staff that were more helpful.
Average hotel with a great location if you stay in the beach tower. Hotel charges an extra charge as a resort fee for water in the room and lounge chairs on the beach which was a rip off. Hotel staff were not very friendly overall although the valet staff were really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing helpful feedback regarding your recent stay at B Ocean Resort. We appreciate your patience as work through our renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love the access to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was overall impressed the room seem to have been renovated recently great View love the pool the the beach access private beach I would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. Our transformation is coming along beautifully, as you experienced in our brand new guest rooms and we look forward to debuting the rest of the exciting upgrades later this year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: todo en general
El hotel es el unico de la zona que da a la playa, volveiria a ir.. Todo el hotel esta renovado, las vistas a la paya son hermosas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Awesome location and even better rooms. Mermaid bar and pool are winners!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at B Ocean Resort. We're glad you enjoyed our unique Wreck Bar and oceanfront Beach Bar & Grill. Come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be aware of statement "other Building.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: clearly define what "other building" means: where and how to get there
check in in back side :-( other building is not at beach side, over the street. room ok, but bathroom sink did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are very sorry your visit did not meet expectations. It is with pleasure we share the valet service has returned to our Main, front driveway. We recently unveiled a portion of our new lobby leading to our brand new front desk along with re-opened access past our Wreck Bar through to our South and Beach towers. If your travels bring you back to our area as we would like an opportunity to provide a better experience.