Ratings based on 2,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Fantastic hotel. Great room and was very clean. Even though there was construction, I see it as a positive, as they are trying to better a hotel that I already consider great. Lastly, amazing location literally right next to the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Wish I was in the Clipper Tower

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: room service, hotel cleaning was great, nice furniture, awesome beach
Cons: TV options, no movies available.
Location: great walking/riding strip, cool boardwalk. Galleria mall is great! around the mall is the downtown night time spot with hot cars!
Great time, wish I was told I was going to be across the street in the Marina tower. I would have like to be on the beach side, which is the Clipper Tower. Still great ocean view from across the street. Pool was very nice with cute bar. Cabanas were nice. Beach was gorgeous. Awesome resort with volleyball and picnic area. Bikes were old and rusty. Could not buy movies on TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston-MA

Frustrating

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I went to stay 13 days with my mother and my 5yo son..the management of the hotel is terrible poor. -On my floor the Ice machine was with tag to be fixed for all my staying. -2 out of 5 elevators only was working..staff get into elevetor squeezing guests. -The restourant and bar is the myst expensive$$$$$$$ IN THE WORLD. --The room some days wasn't serviced i have to call them and ask for it.. -If the Hotel is so cheap they should charge cheap to staying AND THEY NOT CHEAP AT ALL. The laundry service you can see by yourself on the pic..ridiculous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Good hotel with a great view of the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the beach.
Cons: Musty carpet odor on the fifth floor. I can hear everyone walking past my door. I can hear my neighbors talking on their balconies. Old furniture.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
The staff is very professional and very informative. The valet service is fast. This is a good hotel right on the beach with a great view and lots of restaurants nearby. There are a few things I noted immediately. There is a musty old carpet smell on the fifth floor. Out of the three elevators, only one was working. The room was tiny and the bathroom door swings open and almost touches the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Great location - near the port and on the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location to port and beach is great. And the beach area is massive compared to many others I have seen.
My only issue with the hotel (as of January 24, 2016) is that so much of it is under renovations. The lovely pool from the picture is difficult to get to - but it is an accurate picture overlooking the ocean. We only stayed one night prior to boarding a Caribbean cruise and during that time the concierge and other management was very good to us. I will stay there again but hopefully after the renovations (if I can afford it after such renos).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Horrible Service and Disgusting Room!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room they are advertising, the remodeled rooms are not even available so don't bother booking if you expect to stay in one. The room we were given was in the oldest part of the hotel and if I could add more than 6 pictures you would get a full understanding of just how awful and disgusting it was!! They could not move us to a better room comprible to what we paid for because they over booked the hotel. We spent almost $800.00 for two nights and stayed I a complete dump and the front desk staff was AWEFUL!! Beware of Richard!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

OK hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location but that's about it.
Cons: See above.
Location: Right on and/or close to Transit Authority, Sun Trolley and Water Taxi service. All offered access to things to do.
Arrived at hotel after rather late check in (4:00 PM). No info on lay out, amenities, features, local attractions, etc. was available in the lobby. Had to find all this by ourselves. We were placed in "The Tower", located across the street and over "The Skyway". A bit of a walk but nothing more than an inconvenience. Two of the three elevators, including the service elevator in the lobby were out of order so longer waits and sharing the elevators with large carts of bedding supplies, room service carts and bell boys loaded with luggage were the usual thing throughout our stay. It rained three days out of our week stay and the Skyway had several leaks that were taken care of by placing plastic buckets under them? The temperature went down into the 40 degree F range and we found that this resort hotel had NO HEAT. Warming up and/ or drying out was out of the question. The hotel management offered a "Welcome Drink" chit but we didn't find out about this until talking to the concierge the third day there. No big thing as we found out this gesture was limited to the cheapest drinks at the bar. I am guilty of "looking a gift horse in the mouth" as I turned the chit back in to the concierge and bought my own drinks. The first full day at the hotel I found my toiletry bag up side down on the bathroom floor when we returned? Free bottled water was a feature of our accommodations but were omitted by our maid on some occasions. All in all I'd not stay here nor recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nothing like it was advertised

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, staff attitude, false advertisement
The hotel is under construction, it is very loud, dirty, no direct access to the beach, lobby is very small and nothing like the pictures. The structure, the rooms, the entire building is not updated at all, looks like a hotel from the 1970's, very dated and old. The staff, especially the front desk staff and wait staff are extremely rude, act as if they are superior to everyone when asked a question. Are not willing to accommodate anyone's requests. We chose this hotel because they advertised as having direct access to the beach, it is a lie! We were very disappointed because we explicitly chose this hotel because we thought we would have direct beach access, there are 3l towers, we were actually placed across the street, we had to go around the street and buildings and walk to get to the beach; nothing like we thought as it was advertised that the hotel was on the sand. We had to go through the public beach to get to the pool, we couldn't even get to the pool without going outside and around the building. When we asked if there was a better way to get to the pool, we were treated very disrespectfully. The room and the bathroom was absolutely ridiculous in regards to space and being outdated. The tub was disgusting, there is no counter in the bathroom sink, everything is old. I travel a lot and have been to several places in the country and internationally and I have never been this disappointed before, their pictures, their websites are a complete lie. False advertisement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

nice hotel close with private beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice hotel but they are doing construction and upgrades so in about a year it will be much nicer. However the room was very nice and the hotel had everything I needed and more. Has its own private beach, pool, pool on the 2nd floor, and pool and pool bar connected to the beach. Only about 1/2 mile from downtown area, which I had no problem walking to and from multiple times a day
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us feedback from your stay. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to renew our property. We hope to welcome you back to see the exciting changes as we unveil the new B Ocean Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. We were going on a Cruise. The location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with B Ocean Resort, it was a pleasure having you B Our Guest. Come back soon!