Great location, poor service
Posted Feb 21, 2017
Located beautifully on the beach, this hotel really looks the part. It has been recently refurbished and has a couple of nice bars in the lobby. However, we had a bad experience and can't recommend the place because of bad customer service.
The did not have the room we booked available upon check in. We did not receive an upgrade as expected for an Expedia VIP gold member, but were instead downgraded. Little was done to accommodate us. The following day we didn't get our room until 5pm, and even then were not offered anything for our inconvenience other than a drink.
After I complained to Expedia, I was informed that a credit was out on our account, which never materialized until I pressed the issue and the resort fees were waived.
Service on the beach and at the bars is poor due to lack of staff, even on a weekend when the hotel was full.
Expedia needs to do a better job of choosing VIP hotels, as this isn't one of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by jm, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay at B Ocean. We do value your feedback and will work hard to improve. We have been sold out and always try to upgrade our Expedia VIP's when ever possible and I'm glad the team provided no resort fees for the inconvenience. Please let me know when you return in advance and we'll be sure to deliver a typical high level engaging experience.