Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you provide rooms for 1, provide for all!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, breakfast was good and the pool area was refreshing.
Cons: Check in policy, service was fine. Nice staff.
Location: Beach and a nice outside restaurant.
We arrived early, 1:30PM with 2 other renting rooms. They were provided rooms immediately, we had to store our luggage making it difficult to change to lighter clothes. We had been traveling since 2:30AM ET and were tired and hot. We were not pleased that our friends were provided rooms and we were not. There was massive construction going on in the hotel next door (our view from our balcony). Not so pleasant. Other than that, the room, the breakfast and the pool area were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

love the location and homey feel of the hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: kitchen location pool
Location: perfect location walking distance to everything
are returning customers love this little place great little breakfast area and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 min. zum Strand

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel wurde neu renoviert, leider noch nicht ganz fertig, weshalb ein Fahrstuhl und das dazugehörige Treppenhaus gesperrt waren. Allerdings sonst keine Beeinflussung durch die Baustelle. Badezimmer eher klein, was uns aber nicht wirklich gestört hat. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet, Poolbar inkl. warmes Essen und ein wirklich toller Strand direkt hinter dem nächsten Hotel in max. 5 min. erreichbar. Wir waren insgesamt sehr zufrieden!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Super friendly staff, delicious hot breakfast buffet every morning, front desk had beach towels for guests to use, heated pool,
Cons: Our room smelled terrible, there was occasional noise from the hotel construction next door, the hotel has just one elevator, parking $15.90 per night
Location: This hotel is close the beach but not the part with lots of people and entertainment.
My family and I had a wonderful experience at the BWOI. The staff was nice and super helpful. It served our needs while we stayed there for 4 days. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

celebrating 50th birthday and vacationing

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: the Staff were great and the location was great as well.
Cons: the bathrooms could be better remodeled. Paint still shows lots of defects.
Location: The water taxi and the beach are a few steps from hotel. There is lots to see and do: tours, Sun trolley,shopping along the boardwalk
The staff at the Hotel were very friendly. We asked for an upgrade but unfortunately they couldn't do that for us at check in time. Would have liked to have had a room with a view and or balcony since we had booked in for 6 days and were there for a special occasion. It was noisy one day (our last day) with drills and painting of the stairs( that was a pain since they only had one elevator working the whole time we were there). would stay again only as a stop over even though the staff were friendly, but would not stay for anything longer like we did for this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff Nice hotel Awesome breakfast A little run down looking in some areas but other than that it is a nice renovated hotel and the rooms are spacious, and very colorful and nice, the only thing is that rooms could be cleaned a bit throrough, other than that only a 7 min walk to beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A very nice, newly renovated older hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The decor, comfort, and great service.
Cons: Not much! The rate was very good considering its location, but might be too high if we are looking at a multi night stay.
Location: A short walk away from the foot of that beautiful beach: we had the opportunity to walk a bit of it, with many shops and restaurants along the way.
We did not get into Fort Lauderdale til almost 7pm, no problem, our room was ready. The hotel was clearly an older one, wide corridors but with a very narrow entryway to the room. The bathroom was small but all of the appointments were very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Service at the bar was prompt and friendly, as was the front desk and the server at breakfast. Our view from our balcony was of the hotel next door but there were trees and it was just fine. The pool looked inviting, but we stayed only one night and had to sail from Port Everglades the next day, so did not get a chance to use it. I am sorry our stay was so short, but you could not beat the location right next to the beach and a short taxi ride away from the cruise port. We liked our short time in this location so much, our next cruise might just have to have a Fort Lauderdale leg at the end!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Needs some serious updates; shabby

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness and needs to be renovated as stated in my original paragraph.
For the amount of money one pays to stay here, it's time to renovate a little. Everything is aged, room cleanliness was questionable...the whole thing just felt shabby. I was not impressed. I don't mind if things are a little dated as long as it's really clean, but that was not the case. Hair in the bathroom, nothing was crisp... it just felt worn and old. Also, someone called my room and tried to scam me for my credit care information for incidentals which I had already given upon check in. Not acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: the updates made are nicely done. breakfast was reasonable.
Cons: marketing implied it's on the beach & it is not.
quick overnight for flight out. wanted to walk beach but it's a half block away. charges for parking a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel could benefit from some upgrades
Location: Next to beach and within walking distance to restaurants and various activities.
Stayed for two nights and it met what we needed for that duration,