Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Florida

great hotel on A1A 1 mile from night life fun

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: food, rooms, location
Cons: better pricing during renovations
Location: there are plenty of stores,restaurants and bars walking distance, with little shuttles everywhere
The room was very clean and inviting. The only thing I was not very happy about is the Best Western Plus Oceanside is under renovations, the lobby was closed, so checking in was cramped, and the lounge was closed, just a guy a few bottles, and a sink full of ice and beer. It was a bit inconvenient for the price we paid for the room. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff very very pleasant. I recommend anyone who wants to be beachside (not Oceanside) and on a budget, this place is perfect.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, good breakfast, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The room , location and breakfast
Cons: When I did my reservation , there was no information that you were doing some remodelating work at the hotel.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants,
Everything was clean , the breakfast was great different options and good food. The room was very beautiful and modern. Staff gave me some tourist indications.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Nice hotel location.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I am very satisfied with my experience. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach, retaurants, stores

Posted Aug 13, 2015
My daughter and I were on a mini vaca, and we had a great time. The rooms were beautiful. However the hotel is being renovated, so there was only one elevator, and it was very slow. Wasn't impressed with the parking, and the price of parking. Didn't feel safe where we had to park being we were two women.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

schön renovierte Zimmer, Lobby wird renoviert

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Meer und zum "Water-Taxi"
Cons: Auf die aktuellen Renovierungsarbeiten wurde nicht hingewiesen.
Location: Nähe zum Meer und zum "Water-Taxi"
Der erste Eindruck vom Hotel war durch die lfd. Renovierungsarbeiten im Lobby-Bereich sehr getrübt. Der Weg zur ausquartierten "Lobby" war gut beschildert, der Raum selbst sehr klein und chaotisch. Durch den stetigen Baustellen-Lärm kam keine Wohlfühlatmosphäre auf. Das Zimmer im 2. Stock war neu renoviert und sehr schön. Der Balkon war wegen Staub/Lärm nicht nutzbar. Das Frühstücksangebot war sehr umfangreich (z. B. frische Waffeln zum selbermachen). Leider waren wir zu einer ungünstigen Zeit dort; im Frühstücksraum war kein Platz für 3 Personen zu finden, so dass wir draußen am Pool frühstückten. Dort war der Baulärm allerdings so laut, dass an ein gemütliches Frühstück nicht zu denken war. Für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise war das Hotel okay, nach der Renovierung ist es bestimmt ganz schön. Hinweis: Parken kostet 15 Dollar/Nacht +Tax. WLAN kostenfrei. Die Haltetstelle des "Water-Taxi" ist in wenigen Gehminuten zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom custo benefício

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Localização, limpeza, café da manhã
Location: Praia a apenas uma quadra.
Pontos fortes: boa localização a uma quadra da praia, limpeza dos quartos e excelente café da manhã (incluído). O hotel está passando por reformas de modernização e pode causar transtornos a determinados apartamentos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Trés proche de la plage

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Très bon accueil. Hôtel un peu vieillot mais en totale rénovation. Petit-déjeuner varié et bien fourni. Plage à moins de 2 minutes. Walgreens, CVS et Publix accesibles à pied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to the beach, honest staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, clean and honest staff!
Cons: lower the daily parking rate.
Location: Near the beach and all activities of Ft. Lauderdale.
The hotel is close to the beach and has a great location. The staff is super honest, I dropped 2 $100. bills at breakfast and the breakfast attendant saved it them for me. Clean rooms, great breakfast buffet and honest staff! I highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: I would suggest management take time to go through each room to make sure everything in proper working order.
Location: Beach
I read the reviews before booking. Thought I give this property a try since it was recently remodeled. However after seeing the property I was not impressed. The shower and sink drains appeared to be clogged. The door alarm was always beeping unless you slammed the door shut. The breakfast was not very great either. I would not stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

sehr Strandnah, gutes Frühstück

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Strandnähe, Zimmer sehr früh bereits fertig und sauber, gute Parkmöglichkeit
Location: Strandnah und ohne Auto auch nur das einzige Ziel , mit Auto ist die Ostküste gut erfahrbar / Miami,Everglades und Cap Canaveral
gute Aufnahme, Zimmer o.k., sehr gutes Frühstück, abends an der Bar stört man nur den Barkeeper beim TV bzw. beim beschäftigen mit dem Ipad / Gäste stören nur, sehr strandnah, Restaurant im Nachbarhotel (mexikanische Küche) nicht zu empfehlen / schlechter Service / Nichthotelgäste müssen bei allem warten, das "Bahia Cabana" sehr zu empfehlen / bis 19.00 Lifemusik / guter Service und Superessen, SAWGRASS MALL ist zwar sehr groß doch teilweise mit unhöflicher Bedienung