Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

In die Jahre gekom. Hotel, sehr gute Lage+Personal

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Servicepersonal Lage
Cons: Ausstattung!
Location: 100 meter zum Strand, Lage sehr gut. vieles gut erreichbar. Bars, Shops, Mall, etc.
gute Lage nahe zum Strand. auch ideal gelegen an Küste Floridas zwischen Ft. Lauderdale und Boca Raton an der Traumstrasse A1A. Sehr nettes Personal. Sauberkeit war nicht ideal aber ok. Insgesamt in die Jahre gekommen was bei Einrichtung und besonders in der Dusche deutlich wird daher Weiterempfehlung ja aber mit Einschränkung wg. o.a. Punkte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming motel near the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room was comfortable, clean, well-equipped kitchen. A little skimpy on the towels, only two medium-sized bath towels in the bathroom. The owner/management were very helpful, even faxed out some documents for us and printed our return trip boarding passes. Office is closed after 8 p.m. We arrived about midnight and found no parking in front of the motel, and there was nobody to ask. We took a chance parking around the corner of the actual parking area, but the wall was plastered with "Tow-away zone" signs and no indication if we were allowed to park there as guests of the Carriage House. So if you'll be arriving late, make sure to clarify with management where you are to park. We found out the next morning that we need a pass from them in our windshield to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

We loved it!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: All the comforts of home, close to beach.
Location: We enjoyed our walk on the pier and watching the fishermen and surfers. Flanigan's restaurant was really good and is a short walk away.
We enjoyed the location --just a bit over a block away from Deerfield Beach, and a short walk to the pier, restaurants, and shops. We stayed in a kitchenette. The living room and dining room were connected. There was a sofa, two comfortable chairs, coffee table, TV, dining room table with 4 chairs. The kitchenette had a toaster, coffee maker (with filters), microwave, and hot water heater. There was a 4-burner stove top. Sponges and dish soap were included, and there were serving items for about 4 people (plates, silverware, coffee mugs, glasses). What was not included were paper napkins or paper towels, so plan on bringing those with you. The bathroom was clean and neat. Our bedroom had a comfortable king size bed, dresser, TV, and walk-in closet. They had Wi-Fi. We were as comfortable as being at home. Cleaning service was good, too. The office staff was very helpful, which was especially appreciated because we were there when Hurricane Matthew was threatening the area. The staff communicated with guests in writing as the storm approached, and also addressed individual concerns. We were fortunate not to lose power and to be able to continue enjoying our time there. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Good and affordable hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I needed a quiet, comfortable, clean, and inexpensive place to stay while on business in Boca Raton. This place hit them all. Plus it is couple blocks from a bus stop. Steps to the beach. If the room had a coffee maker, it would have been perfect. As it is, I loved it. I highly recommend you stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closed to beach and center of Deerfield

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: pool towels
Location: close to town
stayed five days had a good time, small pool, very nice and updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pilar cordoba argentina

Muy cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvimos 4 noches en este hotel, gente muy amable que hablan espanol, sr esmeran mucho en que te sientas a gusto, la playa muy linda, ofrecen sillas para la playas pelotas inflables,etc cuando vas con ninos es muy util, las instalaciones son quizas un poco antiguas pero por el precio estan bien, lo unico que seria ideal para una estadia perfecta es la posibilidad que tengan desayuno incluido, es muy necesario cuando vas con ninos!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excenete hotel recomendable 100%

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, el personal muy amable, todo 10 puntos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned but pleasurable

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
just a block from the ocean the breeze is superb! Great daily towel and room service; laundry facilities available for only $1 per wash and dry load.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Florida

Near the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
quick walk to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Charming little hotel with a 1960's feel, close to the beach. The rooms are large, but old, noisy and not well maintained.