Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel, great service, rooms are comfortable and clean. Night auditor was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
All good with this hotel... At this time they are going through some remodeling and it will get better I am sure. The staff is very good and were a pleasure to meet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights for a conference. The check in staff could not figure out how many nights we were staying, and we had to go through the same explanation with different staff everyday. Our first room had a serious wet patch in the carpet due to a leak, and they did not notice until we brought it to their attention. Then they moved us in the middle of the day without warning. In addition, due to the confusion, our room keys were reset every single day we were there. When asked for compensation for this insanity, the manager could only offer us $30 off our reservation, less than even 5% of our bill. To top it all off, the shuttle driver cut someone of in front of us and ran red light on our way to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to location, being updated and looks great
Cons: Additional training for one front desk individual.
Location: Lots of restaurants and places to check into.
Staff is a little mixed. They have some fantastic people there, but there was one who simply didn't seem to care too much about what he was doing. Our keys kept losing their code and he kept just renewing them for one day instead of checking to see how long we would be there. Had to renew the key every day we were there, when he updated them. But everyone else was simply fantastic from the shuttle drivers to maid service to most of the front-desk staff. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Comeal Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay. I will share your comment with our wonderful staff, sorry about the inconvenience you encounter with your key, will ensure management address staff so this doe not happen again. Hope to see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Comfortable bed with plenty of fluffy pillows.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I had such a good night's sleep that I didn't want to get up. The included breakfast had waffles, eggs, and sausages with fruit, cereals, yogurt, fruit and juices. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close to the port and the airport and there are lots of food choices within walking distance as well as a pharmacy. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Has potential...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service!
Cons: Breakfast/Housekeeping
Location: Its close to the convention center. 1 mile.
This hotel has potential to be really nice but there were too many issues preventing me from giving them a glowing review. -Check-in was a bit of a pain, maybe my fault since I paid in cash... who knows but it took way way too long. -The key cards had to be re-issued daily. This was extremely annoying. I had 4 people total, they would only activate the key for me.... even though someone else was able to get it done every other day except for the day I wasn't around... very nice. -There was BLOOD on the mattress and sheets under a pillow. I was given new sheets.... -There was a long hair on my towels... All of us have short hair. Gross. -Breakfast was pretty terrible. Hockey pucks for bagels, runny eggs (when there was any) and nasty looking hard boiled eggs. -The shuttle service was AWESOME!!! The most positive thing the hotel has going for it. Thank you for that great service. The location was convenient for where I needed to be but I should have just paid a little more and went somewhere else. Now I know. They did refund me a whopping $50 for my issues.... $50 out of over $600..... really?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gostei mas....

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel limpo, cama boa, pessoal da recepção muito atenciosos. Agora o serviço de transporte do aeroporto para o hotel foi péssimo , Deveria ser melhor principalmente na questão de respeito ao cliente. O motorista estava de muito mal humor e foi extremamente grosseiro. Nota zero nessa questão.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It is ok , but not up to our expectations, fair to stay , but convenient to travel
1 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Muy mal hotel, luego de pagar con tiempo, cuando llegamos no tenían nuestra habitación disponible y tuvimos que ir a otro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible wifi system

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy about their wifi system, was only able to connect for about 10 minutes during the duration of my trip, which was 4 days.