Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Located right at the beach, this hotel has friendly staff who do everything they can to accommodate guests needs. They do seem to need more staff at particularly busy time but the good at this hotel far outweighs any extra wait time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good not great

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Lack of communication between the front desk staff was a big issue. If we spoke to one employee one day about an issue-and that person was not in the next day- no one knew what was going on and were then reluctant to help. I am still having issues with the front desk in terms of our final bill. So very bizarre and just made what should be a relaxing trip fairly stressful. The rooms were large and fairly clean- a little worn in to say the least. Not the nicest Marriott resort I have been to as there is little to no attention to detail here. We had to ask two days in a row for room cleaning and when they finally did come they were very rude. The spa is pretty small which is fine as it is very nice and the staff was lovely! Overall this resort is ok/good. I expected more. I really feel it is lacking some solid upper management here which is disappointing and I am sure it would have made a world of a difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great value on the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Quick stay but the hotel is new and solid in every category
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very clean and has nice amenities. The restaurant and bar are next to the pool. You can get food and drinks while lounging at the beach. Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

A day of relaxation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and the beach access
Cons: Everything was just right
Location: Things to do, beach access, hotel spa,close to shops and restaurants
My husband and I spent one night at the Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa. The hotel staff was wonderful especially Indra, she went out of her way to make our stay extra special especially that we were celebrating my husbands birthday! Thank you and can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience and friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The views from the room is beautiful and the rooms are very clean.
Cons: The prices at the bar are way out of sorts with the surrounding area. The hamburgers (which are really good) are cheaper than a small drink.
My daughters stayed the weekend and really enjoyed the relaxing experience. It is close to everything, but far enough to be peaceful!
5 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eric from Columbus, Ohio

Marriott Pompano Beach Resort/sub-standard

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in for a three night stay, We were disappointed. Three times we told the front desk about how filthy the balcony was, the only thing they managed to do was remove the chewing gum from the rail. Also, we noted that a floor lamp was missing the bulb, after being told three times that an "engineer" would take care of it, the joke question remains, "how many Marriott engineers does it take to screw in a light bulb? Ans-We still don't they never showed up!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano beach FL


Posted Jul 22, 2016
Yes, great on the beach. However, for the price, you shouldn't have to pay $25/day to park, ( i can park my own car in the garage) $6/day wifi, $15/day for chair or umbrella. Left a note for more decaf coffee, they left me 4 packets of reg. When they came into clean, they didn't. Only made bed, no clean towels, left floor dirty, didnt leave more shampoo, left tissue box on top of tissue holder, didn't empty trash. $16 for egg, toast. What??!! Too much $ spent!
3 out of 5
by Ole from Akershus

Braa hotell

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell, litt rot med å få rom som bestilt (fikk ikke rom før etter ni på kvelden) og rommet var vasket i hast. Rent, men lå igjen skitne håndklær på badet. Altfor dyrt å kjøpe noe som helst ekstra. 50,- for flaskevann og mye mer for alt annet. Men bra service og alt i alt ett bra sted