Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location is ok
Cons: See you xperience aabove
Location: Beach, shops
My room had no curtains so it was always bright in there. The floors are ceramic so you hear all the noise from the room above. Bathrooms need major updating so does the bedding. Waited an hour for hairdryer because there aren't any in the rooms!! Left hotel after two nights out of five.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with hotel. Tiki bar was great.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Walked into the hotel room realizing its not what I booked I returned to the front desk. That's when I was told the room I booked and paid for was not available. Was offered a room with partial ocean view instead. Decided to take it since it was the closest to ocean front that I would get. Later that night I saw a roach on the floor on the side of my bed. Called to speak with the manager. Manager would be available until the morning, but the front desk clerk did move me to a ocean view room. This room was still a down grade from what I booked in paid for. Two of the night I had to call for towels, was not replaced by house keeping. Mold on bathroom ceiling, and dirty shower head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

On the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Maintenance, throughout. Start with the main entry area. Repair the damaged stucco, improve the landscape a bit,
Location: The location is PRIME, thats why this was the first high rise built on the Lauderdale beach. Lauderdale by the shore is walking distance.
The hotel is idealy located on the beach. The Tiki hut bar/restaurant is just perfect. The pool is beautiful and warm. Many of the rooms are different as many are condo owned and operated by the hotel. Maintenance, in general, is a little iffy, this is not the Ritz but overall, considering the costs, a wonderful stay on the beach. you will also enjoy the italian restaurant off the lobby and the live entertainment is top notch. The entire time we were there, I felt like I had stepped back in time to the early 60's when Johny Carson was staying in the penthouse. Check it out and say hello to Anthony, the social representative. Unless you require the 5 star hotel experience, try thiis, I am sure you will love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Right on the ocean, nice pool, nice patio bar.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Being in the food and beverage field myself, I love this place, employees very good, friendly, and helpful. I stay here a couple days a month, when I come down, The Best!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel normal y nada más

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: El bar con sus precios y horarios, bastante cómodo y agradable
Cons: El servicio del personal
Lo bueno: El bar del hotel, muy buena atención y horarios, carta de comidas y bebidas con precios razonables; las habitaciones limpias y cómodas. Lo malo: La atención del personal en recepción, pésimo a la hora del check in (o tal vez eran republicanos y me vieron mexicano jajaja) Como siempre opino que el servicio es indispensable para volver al lugar o recomendarlo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plant city fl

Hotel has everything, gourmet restaurant-tiki bar

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location for the beach-restaurants. Loungers and umbrella for you on the beach is a charge for you. Room is nice and has get views. Brendt at the front desk was very nice. Would stay here again good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Ocean View and King bed
Cons: The shower did not have a full shower curtin or glass door, which made all the water from the shower fall onto the floor by the bathroom floor and
Location: Not much to do!
Our experience was ok! we didn't get much time to spend by the pool or beach because it was raining and very windy because of the storm coming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

Great property, rooms are a roll of the dice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location, beach proximity, heated pool, bamboo restaurant
Cons: older rooms need to be modernized and refurbished
Location: on the beach, many restaurant options and some shopping within walking distance
each room is privately owned, therefore it's pure luck if you end up with a great room or like the terrible room I got (room 501). it was old, outdated, and bathroom was mold and mildew ridden. since we weren't planning on being in room a lot it was doable for only two nights, room was large and overall clean enough except for the bathroom. the beach, pool, onsight restaurants, and overall facility was great. I would go back but only if I were guaranteed an updated clean room.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Hotel location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great time with the family
2 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels