Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel direkt am Strand in Fort Lauderdale

Posted May 9, 2016
Schönes, kleines Hotel direkt am Strand von Fort Lauderdale. Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb des zentralen Strandabschnitts, dennoch eine Alternative, da sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Hervorragendes Restaurant mit toller Aussicht und Atmosphäre gehört zum Hotel. Kleiner, aber ausreichender Pool vorhanden, Meer aber natürlich die bessere Wahl... Bedenkenlos zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A little different and quirky but nice.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Room was big and spacious with a very small balcony. The hotel is older and a little dated but everything worked fine. Staff was fantastic.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: I was only there one night but it seemed to be on the quiet end of A1A. Right on the beach and the beach was very nice.
I spent a rainy afternoon and evening at the hotel lounge and bartenders Kim, Nicole, and the rest of the staff were absolutely wonderful. They turned what should have been a very boring afternoon into a real nice time. I was in town alone but they made me feel very much at home. All the rooms start with the #9 so when you get in the elevator and there is only 7 floors you are probably going to be a little confused. Definitely not a chain hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton FL

Nice hotel. Was a great room facing the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Recommend the hotel.Rooms were nice.good price for the location.The personnel was friendly, very helpful .swimming pool was nice and warm. The beach bar had excellent food.I am going to come back I was a getaway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

Descent hotel. A bit run down, but not terrible.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pool area descent, room is spacious but a bit dirty. The wall beside the sink in our room was covered with old toothpaste splatters. My husbands mattress set was so old and saggy the hotel staff had placed a piece of plywood between the mattress and box spring! That was super ghetto!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Diamond in the Rough on the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Needs some TLC
Location: Surrounded by luxury condos and hotels, need a car/
This little gem could use a coat of paint and the rooms could stand updating. But beyond that I have nothing but high praise. A great, great location, comfortable and super clean rooms. And an attentive and friendly staff. The best buy on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Small Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great staff and location, near restaurants and amenities. Nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle chambre avec vue sur la mer

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Belle chambre avec vue sur la mer et balcon. Propreté. Peu de chambre ce qui fait le cachet. Stationnement inclus. Les petits kayaks gratuits mis à notre disposion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

What a great hotel on the beach!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
This hotel is a great independent hotel located right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale. Exceptionally roomy and so clean. The room had a small balcony over the beach. We were only there two nights but it would have been great for an extended stay. The streets are a little confusing in this area, but the beach area is beautiful. Not crazy about the $4 glass of milk for our kids in the restaurant, but the food was solid. I would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Right on ocean with beach chairs for guests...a plus. Manager great; staff very obliging. Good food without outside and inside service overlooking ocean. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Hidden Gem!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We returned just two days ago from our stay at Suntower Resort. We had a wonderful time and would turn around and go back to this awesome hotel. Lovely room with picturesque view of ocean and beach. Very personable staff from front desk to housekeepers to grill staff. Super nice place! Had a great time!